Arte, música, vida silvestre y naturaleza en el bosque de Sherwood

Country

Gran Bretaña

1526 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    76  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 14 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello Workaways, !!!!!!WE CAN ONLY PLAN 1MONTH IN ADVANCE DUE TO FAMILY CIRCUMSTANCES !!!!

    We are Trish and Riccardo and we live in Sherwood Forest Nottinghamshire, in a beautiful, historic building set in the forest and built by the 4th duke of Portland in 1842.
    We have been renovating the house for the last 40 years.

    We have a friendly German shepherd dog called Tiger plus 6 hens.
    We enjoy the peaceful surroundings of the woods and being so close to nature.
    We are looking for couples or friends to come join us. The nearest village is 20 mins walk away

    Ideally we are looking for workaway helpers to assist with the ground maintenance on our 10 acres of forest and garden. In exchange for lovely accommodation and three nutritious meals a day you are expected to do 5 hours of work. We are looking for practical people who would like experience in the following jobs: Gardening, wood splitting, mowing (with a ride on mower), strimming, painting and other such ground keeping jobs. We want people who can use their initiative and enjoy this type of work. Riccardo is skilled at making something out of nothing and Trish has been teaching for 40 years and can help with learning the language.
    Our nearest village is Edwinstowe, which is 5 minutes by car and has some lovely pubs and traditional English shops. We are based in the heart of the stunning Nottinghamshire countryside. When you’re not working you can borrow some of our bicycles and have an adventure through the cycle and walking paths in the forest or head into Nottingham town which is approximately 50 minutes by bus.

    We look forward to hearing from you
    Trish & Riccardo

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Learning English as Trish is a teacher.
    Learning skills that will be useful in life.
    Enjoying the wonderful ancient forest of Sherwood and its environments.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    General help, wood work, gardening, plenty of options .
    Helping outside in good weather.
    Helping inside in bad weather.
    We like working with wood, have art and restoration projects pending
    Need to reclaim the garden!!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Ever dependent on what is happening accommodation will be your own room
    in log cabin with wood burning stove
    or own room in the house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We like art, music, wild life, nature, one of us works part time, we support a local charity for people with different abilities and one of us supports Juventus!! Trish has an interest in natural healing and a large library of knowledge in this area.

    Riccardo has passion for world music has been involved in many musical projects.

    We eat mainly vegetarian organic food.

    There are many tourist attractions in the area for visiting on days off .Local buss is frequent.We live on the cycle track through Sherwood Forest where there are many beautiful cycling paths to enjoy.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Plenty of space and electricity for campervan.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5hr per day 5days per week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)














































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 22521322824d