Join our busy family living on a beautiful rural property on the far south coast of NSW Australia.

Country

Australia

34 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/03/2021

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a busy family of 4 living on a beautiful rural property on the far south coast of NSW. Mum is a midwife with a private clinic and young folk go to school and work in the neighboring towns (mum & 3 kids 2- 2 kids home 1/2 time, 1 young adult working). Our property is approximately 120 acres of bush and looks out to the ocean and into the Mimosa Rock national park. We have a lot of native animals - kangaroos, wombats, echidna, diamond pythons etc and also some family pets and farm like animals. Dogs, horse, chooks and ducks. We have vegetarians in our house but eat a variety of foods and try to grow some food also. We like to go to the beach, swim, surf, play music and eat. We are an open hearted, friendly and environmentally aware Australian family.

    We are an LGBTQI safe home and we welcome diversity and non-gender conforming people into our lives.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Extremely peaceful and nourishing environment with lots of native animals, long vistas and plenty of time and space to write, think, sleep or wander. Open access to the beautiful Mimosa Rocks national park, beaches and wildlife. Animal husbandry with dogs, horse, chooks and ducks. (For example we are currently raising 22 chicks for laying hens and meat rosters) and other farm skills such as irrigation/moving water and fencing. Inclusion in our open hearted, friendly and environmentally aware Australian family.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Sometimes we just want help with cooking each other dinner or vacuuming the house but other times there is a project on the go that needs practical help, for example building a garden enclosure, fencing or painting.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    My kids are keep to learn Spanish or another language and we would love some language sessions as part of your stay. The language lessons could be part of your work time.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own bedroom in our house - sleeps 3, option of camping in bell tent retreat at our fig tree ( small walk from main house) or own room detached from main house (doesn't have own bathroom , have to come in the house for that, does have sink and tea making). There are options for your own space.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Swimming, surfing (we have beginner boards), diving, snorkeling, walking, fishing (we have gear), quiet contemplation.
    it is a short trip to Bermagui, Tathra & Bega - Daily bus to Bega that picks up and drops off near our farm and we will drive our workaway helpers to local beaches, Bermagui and Tathra for day trips with a little bit of notice.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours per day with Sundays off

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 224627225892