Experience relaxing living in Poitou Charentes, France

Country

Francia

10 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a couple in our 40s whose children have all left home and we now live with our animal menagerie (cats,dogs, chickens) in a large farmhouse in France that always needs one thing or another doing! We live in a rural Hamlet which is calm and tranquil with many walks on our doorstep. In the evenings you are welcome to sit in the gardens overlooking our carp pond and enjoy a glass of something at our outside bar. You would sleep in our small gite, once a cattle shed but will use the bathroom in the main house (chemical w.c in the gite). We are a calm couple and enjoy the company of others.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    A place to unwind, benefitting from beautiful walks and scenery. Finding out about life in France. Possibly learning some DIY skills from a qualified tradesman.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Anyone who is keen and able to pitch in is welcome. If you have any experience in the categories we've asked for, then we'd love to chat. We always need help with small renovation works, gardening and garden clearance, pet sitting, general housework, pond maintenance etc

  • Languages

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Small 2 bedroomed gite, own kitchen, lounge and w.c. Evening meals provided. English t.v.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live a 15 minute walk from la vallee des singes (valley of the monkeys) and are a 7 minute from Civray town. We are 40 mins from the cities of Poitiers and Angouleme.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 224451946232