actualizado   Última hora

Help us with gardening in rural Nässjö, Sweden

  • 90 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 19 abr 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My name is Solvor. I come from Norway, but live in rural Sweden with my family of four children, two cats, four chicken, four ducks and surrounding nature. Both I and my husband work as researchers and teachers, and most of the time we work from home. Our home is our hobby. We are both energetic and positive, and there are sooo many things we would like to do! Over the last couple of years we have built a greenhouse out of old windows, a house for the chicken, a wood-heated sauna (a must try!!!) - among other things. Our home used to be a farm, and still has the farm feel. But the people owning it before us did not make use of it's garden. So we have done a lot from scratch. So what can I say - if you are interested in small-scale, for fun, where we learn and try new things together, this might be the place. We welcome new initiatives and ideas, and are always ready to try new things.

    We also try to harvest as much as possible from nature. We have a hunter in the family, and fish all-year round - so we are self-sufficient on meat (we don't eat a lot, used to be vegetarian...) and fish. We pick lots of berries when in season (blueberries and lingonberries mostly), and lots of mushrooms. We try to store and conserve as much as possible without using electricity.

    We try to live as ecological as possible, growing food, and harvesting from nature.

    We are seeking help for our private home and garden, and not with any business activity.
    There is plenty of space here, and we would welcome own initiatives. Is there something you want to try out growing? Try it here!

    ** We also need someone with practical skills - to help repairing our boat, crass cutter, change some of our kitchen etc. So if you have some skills - please come!!**

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will stay in a small village/ farm landscape in rural Sweden, an authentic experience. You will learn about gardening and maintenence of farm etc.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help with seasonal work in the garden, everyday work around the house, small maintaining projects and renovations. **repairing a boat, grass cutter, changing kitchen furniture, repair wooden furniture**

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a guest room fit for one person. If you are two people, we can add a mattress on the floor. If you are more than two, we need to be creative 😊😊

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We would love to host people who would like to play music with us!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We both work from home ourselves, the internet access is good enough for online meetings, teaching on zoom etc, and we have decent work desks/ home office.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Our lawn is huge, lot's of space!

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 223827262942

Comentarios (4)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Enjoy the wilderness in Värmland's forest in Gunnarskog, Sweden
Help in a farm in Lilla Edet, Sweden