Come live off-grid and learn to be truly resource conscious in New Mexico, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

325 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    87.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    You know the story: Full-time Mom, full-time career. I run a health and wellness center, and Peirsman CranioSacral, a CranioSacral therapy school. I am also a sci-fi/fantasy author. I have two children, ages 8 and 4.

    We live off-grid in high desert country, 30 minutes from Albuquerque in the East Mountains, elevation 7300ft. The property consists of 3 houses, glampground, and greenhouse/gardens on 230 acres. Three mini horses, three dogs, two cats.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you've ever wanted to live off-grid and to be truly resource conscious, this is a great place to learn. This is also an integrative healing center. We do offer oppotunities to learn about CranioSacral therapy. Community here fluctuates. Sometimes the place is packed, sometimes its empty. This provides a nice space to meet like-minded people, but also to be in solitude. Possibility of CranioSacral therapy classes if interested.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    This is a creative space, so if you've an aritstic bent, I always appreciate that perspective. Looking for help at my personal family home with general household tasks/maintenance/building, possibly some cooking for the family.Looking for one or two people.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Glampground - one tiny home close by the main house (no electricity, but does have a wood stove) and two lotus belles (16 ft diameter canvas tents). Private rooms in student housing occasionally available. Food/ingredients (of good quality) provided. We do occasionally have meals together, just depends on the day.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    New Mexico is full of natural wonders, I encourage you to explore (Tent Rocks, Jemez NF, Bandalier, Gila NF, Lincoln NF, Carson NF, White Sands, Chaco Canyon, Carlsbad Caverns, Santa Fe, Taos). You will need your own car.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.5)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 222733312316