Come and help me on my hobby ranch in Aldersyde, Alberta, Canada

Country

Canadá

16 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I'm a single man that lives in Aldersyde, Alberta Canada. I own and manage a small ranch of four horses and laying hens. I produce some hay crop and purchase the balance of what is required for the winter months. My property is manure with large trees and a half a mile from a major highway. I have two dwellings on my property, the main home of 1330 square feet and a second dwelling of which is occupied by my Mother. I mostly work from home, but do travel due to work. From my west patio, you can view the rocky mountain range on a clear day. I grow a large garden for fresh vegetables and shop for other food on a weekly basis. I'm located with 10 kilometers from two small cities, so access to all personal requirements, is available within a 10 minute drive. My place is very quiet and you quickly fall in love with the country life style. As my ranch is considered as a "hobby", I don't sell anything I produce to the public. Also, I've noted in the help section, that some time would be appreciated to assist my Mom with tasks and some weekly grocery shopping.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The cultural aspects of Western Canada and managing horses will provide a volunteer with endless learnings and experiences. I manage my horses through a "natural horsemanship" approach to gaining respect from horses, and for the exchange of their energy and companionship. As I'm an extreme outdoors person, a volunteer will experience the inspiration of hiking in the mountains (all seasons), survival and living from the land, should they enjoy these type of activities.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I'm looking for someone who would enjoy living in the country and to help with daily chores which include feeding horses and chickens. As this is considered a "hobby" ranch, no products are sold to the public. During the winter months, checking fencing and watching over the daily activities of four horses. In the spring, summer and fall time, yard maintenance, horse trimming and a multitude of other activities will keep you busy. I'll teach a volunteer to manage a ranch environment and all aspects of working with horses. A small amount of time will be expected to assist my Mom with her home tasks and potentially to support her while she does her weekly grocery shopping.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would enjoy learning to be fluent in Spanish.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A volunteer will have their own private bedroom and semi-private access to a full bathroom. Meals will be cooked or they may share their cooking experiences, three times a day.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As a helper, demand on your time will range from 3 - 4 hours a day. Based on your desires, you may engage in local city activities or personal studies. Transportation will be made available based on individual needs.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    As my parking area is approximately 1 acre in size, helper vehicles will have a lot of space to park.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 222328685243