Come and join an Australian family - Surf, Sand, SUP, Yoga in a stunning location south of Perth

Country

Australia

actualizado  

355 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/10/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    85.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 12 dias

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We’re a family of four living south of Perth in a small coastal village. The beach is 500metres away and cafe 200 metres. We share our house with an old cat and a young Kelpie puppy, all extremely happy to share their days with people.

    I teach Yoga and am a Secondary school teacher. My husband and I run a Surf and Yoga business locally. Our two children, a boy and girl, are 9 & 11 years old. They are happy, energetic kids who love Cricket, Soccer, AFL, playing the drums and guitar and drawing. They really enjoy being at home, playing with their puppy dog and also enjoy some time playing on their computers.

    We have a large garden, in which we are growing apples, olives, corn, pumpkin, lemons and limes. We're trying to create our own edible garden and love turning our produce into delicious meals, preserves and desserts. Unfortunately life can get very busy, and any help around the house, with our business or looking after the children is very welcome.

    There are many local attractions including swimming with dolphins, cruises, wake boarding, visiting native animal zoo, enjoying a fire pit in the backyard and simply soaking up the Aussie surf and sun.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Live 500 metres from the beach, fall asleep to the sound of the ocean, experience an Australian family lifestyle and discover a stunning area of Perth.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help is required during the morning preparations including walking the kids to the school bus. The rest of the day is yours to explore our area unless you are happy to help with our surf school, which usually finishes around 11 in the morning. Some evening babysitting needed and general help around the house. Playing with the children and taking the dog for short walks during the day.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your own room with queen size bed. Your own bathroom. Beautiful home - large garden, swimming pool.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Swim with dolphins, learn to surf, join me for Yoga in the garden, cycle the local beach pathways, venture into Perth city for some culture and fun.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is space on the spare block next to our house, where you could park a campervan.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3 hours per day, for 5 days.




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 221685523798