Eco-auto-construction and natural gardening on permaculture inspired place in the Pyrenees, France

Country

Francia

240 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/07/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Tom and Marlies from Belgium. we are two vegetarian, permaculture-minded young (34) people who like working in nature, playing games, and living a natural way of life.. In april last year we felt in love with a spot in the French Pyrenees and bought it. It's a very natural quiet place (no cars passing, drinking sources, green all around, little river,..) at about 800 meter hight. At the moment we are very busy trying to build our house (eco-construction), using wood from our forest, and trying to build like in the old days.
    We like to open our place for other people, so we’re not the only ones that can enjoy being here. At this moment, there’s a couple of young French people (Aude and Nico) living in a yurt. We also have from time to time visit from Belgium coming to us, and of course people from workaway and wwoof. We hope in the future to have an even more public project here, but it’s not yet clear what kind of (idea's; social project (time-out), small eco-camping, permaculture-educative center, little fruittree-nursery,...)
    At this moment we prefer to welcome workaway-people that can be quiet independant. From time to time we need a bit of privacy.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    This year we have the focus on the house. We started from a ruïne (3 walls), and we hope to close the roof at the end of the year. The wood is almost ready to start the traditional construction. We need some more hands to unleave the bark of some beams.
    Some places of the walls have to be filt with a sand-chalk mix. Some spaces of the walls have to be build up some more. There is some earth that has to be dug out and transported. And soon we will start to make the wood-connections. Therefore we can also use some strong arms to move huge pieces of wood. But also hands that can do some cutting on the millimeter.
    Next to the building there is also quiet a big garden wich demands help : planting, sewing, weeding, making wooden little constructions and fences, helping with the animals (chickens, cats, donkeys), landcleaning, …
    And of course our stomach likes to be filled with some nice vegeterian cooking. So people who like to do the kitchen (or help with making jams, chutneys,…) from time to time are also very welcome!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    As we have only a little house and no rooms for visiters yet, we can only offer you a small caravan (with a little fire in it) or a place to put your tent. But you can use our warm bath after a sweaty day :) we also don't have internet yet, we use internet when we are in the city (saint-girons).
    If you want to know more, ask us!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Every saturday there's a nice market in Saint-girons, where they sell lots of local food, handicraft, where they play music,... it's the meeting point for lots of people living in the mountains. And for the rest you have mountains here.. and mountains :) who likes some adventure; you can raft, kajak, climb, do a tour with a monkey,... around here.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 219727985999