Help clearing trees and see the most beautiful parts of British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canadá

108 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/06/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    393

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 17 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I live in a beautiful rural area near Quesnel, British Columbia (BC). BC is the most western province in Canada. I live in a large log home on 160 acres with lots of trees. It is a quiet restful place out of sight of neighbors and highways. It is a 5 minute drive to the nearest town where there are restaurants, stores, a hospital and clinics.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I travel by vehicle around western Canada in my work so it may be possible to travel with me on occasion. This will give you experience in the most beautiful parts of Canada and see some parts of our country off the tourist path. I am a forensic investigator/consultant so you may be able to assist in my work at times. I also recruit detection dogs (one at a time) for re-sale, so you will be able to assist with that and possibly learn new skills.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Some work is required clearing fallen trees, brush trimming but no heavy work. Some painting may be possible and general home renovations. Bringing in winter firewood is a big part of the summer and autumn work.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    My house has multiple bedrooms. There is a complete gymnasium in my house and a fully functional music room if you are a musician.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are many interesting things to see in this area. I do boating and other outdoor activities if you are interested. Accommodation comes with food supplied - you may be doing the cooking for yourself as I travel sometimes and I'm not a great cook.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 218761943816