Fun helping out in our vineyard and with our vegetable garden in Granite Belt, Queensland, Australia

Country

Australia

50 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/02/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our property is at Ballandean on the Granite Belt area (27km south of Stanthorpe), about 3 hours west of Brisbane.
    Ballandean is on the New England Highway - Route A15.

    We have a vineyard, vegetable garden,sheep, bushland, olives, some help at times.

    -Gardening/Moving
    -Painting/Vineyard help
    -General Maintence/Fencing

    Accommodation is either camping (your tent or camper van) or we have a comfortable private space in the shed with cooking facilities (fridge and cook top),fire place, double bed and single bed and your own bathroom. Main house is located approx 800m from shed.

    For accommodation only - we request 2 hours per day per person Can be arranged around other activities.
    Must have own transport.
    Length of stay by negotiation.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Sharing information and ideas between each other. We know about growing grapes,something about growing vegetables and fruits and a little about the natural world here. We are still learning and we would love to learn from you too. I can count to 10 in French, German, Tetum - and English! :-) Beth has been having some Italian lessons and is keen to practise more. It will be fun to learn a bit more - perhaps Spanish, Swahili or something quite different.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    WOW! It has been difficult for the last couple of years with the drought. We did not think that we would have any grapes to harvest but there are small crops of Shiraz, Petit Manseng and Montepulciano. We will be hand harvesting them during March 2020. After harvest there are also other tasks. We have a vineyard, vegetable garden, and bushland that all require maintenance at times. There has been some rain during the last month so there are many weeds.
    We can talk with you about how much you do and what we offer in exchange.This is usually 4-5 hrs/day for 4 -5 days. It is most convenient for us if you can be here for the weekends.
    All meals are available. If you wish to prepare some of your favorite foods to share and teach us how to cook, then that is fun too. We like all types of food.
    There are always tasks to do such as vine management, mowing, vegetable gardening. We would like to build a small shed this year too.
    I would appreciate some help with computers / internet.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    If you have a camper van that will be fantastic! Accommodation is either camping (your tent or camper van) or we have a clean and comfortable space inside the shed with your own bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Now that it has rained we can swim and canoe in the river (between September and April). We are quite close to several national parks (Girraween, Sundown, Boonoo Boonoo). The Granite Belt is a tourist area so there are plenty of places to visit and lots of great cafes etc.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2 hours per day per person



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 217743548414