Help in a acreage/horse training in a rural property in the Okanagan, Canada

Country

Canadá

76 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of four living on 9 acres overlooking Kelowna. We are a busy household and always welcome new experiences. We have had international students over the past 20 years and enjoy the different cultures and meeting new people. We enjoy the outdoors, food and animals. Other than that, we can use help with the pool, yard work, gardening, care of the veggies, general property maintenance, building/maintaining nice yard projects. We have some rock planters to be built in replacement for some existing dilapidated tie planters.

    We have a project for any task you'd like to tackle :) Usually, you can do whatever of the tasks that makes you happy on any given day.

    We also have 2 dogs, 2 ferrets and 2 cats, 2 mini's. My horse could use some riding too! We are a family who takes pride in recycling. We live in an area where hunting is common and we, with our neighbours harvest our own meat as much as possible.

    As we have not been able to "work" because of COVID, we have used the time to build what we have called The Corona Cottage. It is not completely finished and we could use some help with that. :) As long as there is no fire ban, there is ample to burn on the property if you are a fire bug. Taking out the dead fall is good for fire prevention!

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Spend time with a family with diverse hobbies, experiences. We love to share our lives with others and learn about your ways too. The 4 of us all have unique things that we are up to and staying with us would offer a wide variety of what a Canadian is! Odette owns a medispa, rides horses, Colin is away working a bit, he sells the skin care line that we carry in the medispa and loves soccer. Savana also works at the medispa and the skin care company, she's into hiking, kayaking and the outdoors. Keira works at an emergency vet clinic. She likes hikes and kayaking also. - BUT also Netflix, especially Disney movies and oh yeah, we/they eat a lot of popcorn :)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    help with the yard, horses, helping stack wood. General yard clean up, possible cooking/cleaning.
    I am looking for either someone to spend time looking after and working with the horses and yard work &/or someone who likes to build and landscape etc...

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our home is 4000 sq. ft. , pool, pool table and a great view. Biking, hiking, 45 mins from 2 ski hills, snow shoeing fro our front door etc
    your accommodations king sized bed, private bathroom

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Okanagan is wine country of Canada. There are many lakes in the area and lots of hiking, biking and skiing. Vancouver is 4 hours away. We are a rural property, no public transportation. 20-30 min drive to town. Someone from our house is always out and about.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3-5 hours a day (max 25 hours)

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.5)




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 216283587494