Help us with renovation of clay houses in the Serra de Monchique

Country

Portugal

98 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    40
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/11/2021

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a portuguese couple that are living from earth activities. I am an achitect and my husband a creative living.
    Our propert as 2 hectares and we are renovating two houses and recovering the farm. The propertie is located in the Algarve mountain: Serra de Monchique, in the south slope with a nice sea view.
    We make ecological agriculture and gardening.
    Our place is in the middle of the nature, but very near to the local small village, a very quiet place.
    We tried to live as ecological way as possible, trying to use only natural products and no chemical stuff.
    We are living here with 4 dogs, 3 cats, a Kakadoo and 2 chicken.
    The ocean is not so far away and we can offer a car to go there for relaxing on the beach or to go for activities like surfing. We sometimes go there for fishing.
    The mountains are good for walking in the middle of nowhere.
    We have a small and a bigger village about 5-10 km away from our house and some bigger cities around 30 km away.
    We like to have here people living close together with us as members of the family, as friends.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    - gardening
    - helping to rebuild up the house of clay,
    - garden walls,
    - taking care of the animals

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We are in the middle of the rebuilding, so on this stage we only can offer camping.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our property localization, is near to the beach (half an hour distance), we have the local village near by, the main village in 10 min and the big cities in 20 min. We are also near to the Natural Park Costa Vicentina, that protects all the sea coast, where you can find spetacular views; beaches where is possible to have sea bathe, surf, windsurf; walks; and you can assist to the most famous sunset in Europe: Cabe S. Vicente - Sagres. You can also enjoy the moutain, waterfalls, the forest, etc. You can learn new techniques.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours, 5 days a week, for stays minimum of two weeks.


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 216254643943