Live in harmony with nature and animals in the woods - help build wood, stone fences near Castelveccana, Italy

Country

Italia

30 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I'm Luca and I live here with my wife and our 3 children. Our was a choice of life, we found here the house and job that allowed us to live and at the same time to raise our children in contact with nature and animals.
    We had a typical restaurant for 15 years and for 10 years we have also opened a B&B. Now, having closed the restaurant, we are dedicated only to welcoming tourists who come here from all over the word.
    Our house is located in the middle of the Woods at 700 mt.s.l.m. on the Lombard side of the Lake Maggiore. The nearest village is 3 km away and is famous for the "frescoes " on the house.( Arcumeggia)
    The nearest town is Castelveccana (5 km. from our house) , Lake beach at 8 km.
    Here we live all know each other, we live in a simple and concrete way. We grow the garden, we have some fruit trees, lots of cats, 4 dogs, 1 donkey and a goat that we have adopted so as not to let them go to the slaughterhouse.
    Our house was built in 1904 it is made of stone and Wood and we have kept everything as it was.We have only renewed the interior and redone the bathrooms. For guest we have 4 rooms and 2 shared bathrooms.
    The kitchen, the fireplace room and the dining room are shared with us.
    In these years we have done many jobs to improve the exterior of the house. We still have several project to implement, some require building interventions while others are simple gardening interventions.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Hostelería/turismo

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Here you can learn italian language, know this country life and the history of this region, learn tipical food.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    If you have manual skills with Wooden or stone fences and with the garden then you are really the person I am looking.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I offer food and accomodation in double bedroom with shared bathroom. Exchange for 5 hour help a day For 5 days at week.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in armony with nature and animals. I hope you like this.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 215778527999