Help us around our home in a quiet suburb of Vancouver

Country

Canadá

98 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello ! My name is Ahnnalee .

    I have a large garden. I think it's beautiful but it is a challenge for one person alone. The area needs lots of maintenance and can be quite hard work. It would be great if someone could also help me with computer issues, cooking and cleaning. I love classical piano. If you are musician that likes it as well, you are very welcome!

    I would be happy with a single but we have room for a couple. We need someone who is clean, tidy, and quiet . I would like them to be good companions - fit, energetic, positive thinking, caring, compassionate, and non-smoking. I supply food for breakfast and lunch. We share tasks of dinner preparation and eat together.

    We live in a quiet area in Richmond, BC, a suburb of Vancouver. Whistler is 2 hours away by car. Stanley park is about an hour away by public transportation.

    Our house is on two levels and I live in the lower level. A work-awayer (s) would share the upper level and would have privacy when not actually helping. The bedroom, upstairs kitchen, and a lounging area would be available for their personal use. Keeping that shared area clean is essential.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda informática / Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I was a teacher. I like working with young people. My English skills are excellent and I could help with language development. I'm interested in maintaining health through natural means.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Helping around the garden chores , house cleaning , home maintainces and cooking !

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The person or persons would have a private room with shared kitchen and washroom on the upper level in our house. It needs to kept bright and clean.

    I really like home-cooked, healthy food. I supply meals (breakfast,lunch & dinner) as exchange as well. There is a large kitchen upstairs (and mine is downstairs) so we could talk about who will do the cooking and which kitchen will be used.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Vancouver area is a great place to visit.
    A short walk from my home takes one to a walk with a view out over the water.
    Vancouver is easily accessible using public transportation. Access to the ferry to Vancouver Island is easy from where we are. Whistler, Grouse, and Seymour Mountains are easy travelling distances away. I'm located 15 minute drive from Vancouver International Airport.

    I have had lots of experience working with others and could use some cheerful companionship. Musicians and chefs are very welcome !!

    Although I think positive energy and enthusiasm are important, it is important to me to maintain a calm and quiet atmosphere around the house.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 25 hours a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 357563738131