Help with cutting, strimming in the garden, and with small painting jobs and house-sitting , south of France

Country

Francia

actualizado   Última hora

282 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    37  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
Contacto Registro
Eso es una oportunidad de última hora: En la lista de última hora encontrarás anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata en este momento, además de en otras fechas a lo largo del año.
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello ! ...we are David and Jurgen.
    Two mature guys, an english man and a german man who have discovered a serene paradise here in the forest hills of the Massif des Maures in the south of France.

    We have land that needs cultivating to protect against fire hazard.
    This includes cutting low branches,digging out and uprooting small bushes etc. We may also need some help with simple tasks around the house and small cabins we are constructing on our land, aswell as small painting jobs.
    Also, occasional help with our computer/ internet.

    Computer programmers/ experienced welders/ electricians / builders and people experienced in installing solar power and wind power are especially sought after by us !!!

    We do have to travel away sometimes and need your help to house-sit for us and feed our cats and water the garden while we are away.
    In this case you will be organising and cooking your own meals, but we will provide you with plenty of food and wine/ beer/ drinks, etc.

    We are easy going, relaxed guys who offer you generous tasty meals and your own private-sphere accommodation in modern tents in our garden, (provided with proper matresses to sleep on) or our tiny clip-car caravan.
    Our tiny stone house is situated 200 meters up in the peaceful forest with stunning views. We are 4 kilometers from the town of Roquebrune-sur-Argens and 12 kilometers from the famous Cote d'Azur coast, (Frejus/ St. Raphael etc.)
    Our property is rustical...we have electricity supplied by a generator for 2 hours in the evening, therefore please note : INTERNET ACCESS IS VERY LIMITED !!! Our water supply is via tanks supplied by the village water supply, (clean and drinkable), but we do not have running water.

    We have 3 cats, so if you have a cat allergy this could be a problem !

    Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

    Update 24/06/2019... we now have the experience of hosting many workawayers and it has been a wonderful experience!
    We have added accommodation in the form of small modern tents, a discreet "dry/eco" toilet in the garden which is very effective and does not smell. Also, a fenced private garden shower.

    We never ask you to work more than 4 hours a day, (5 days per week). However we do expect additional help with daily jobs around mealtimes, for example : help preparing food and washing up the dishes. We also give you the opportunity to cook your own recipes for the group. The cooking is shared , so depending on how many workawayers are staying you will be asked to cook for 2 or 3 evenings per week. You will also be required to organise your own breakfast and lunch, but we provide you with food.
    We cook a balanced mixture of meat, fish and vegetarian dishes for evening meals, including curries and mediterranean dishes.
    PLEASE NOTE : We have had problems regarding consumption of alcohol which has sometimes spoiled the atmosphere for the other workawayers who drink in moderation !!!
    We now have new rules > No alcohol during the day ! We provide wine and beer, but it is served with the evening meal, not before. A maximum of 3 beers or 3 glasses of wine are provided.
    If you are a heavy drinker we kindly ask you to look for alternative hosts !

    If you can work well as part of a team of workawayers you are very welcome !

    PLEASE NOTE : due to our limited accommodation it is essential for our planning that you provide us with accurate arrival and leave dates and that you really do turn up !!!
    We suggest that 2-3 weeks is an ideal time for you to share with us and will give you a good opportunity to explore the surroundings.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Otra
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda informática / Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are easy going and offer you a fun time.... a healthy mixture of work, pleasure and relaxation in a very beautiful location.
    During your free time and on your days off you can take a bus, (which costs just €1.50 per journey) and explore the amazing Cote d'Azur coastline which is approximately 12km from us.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need general help with our land, including cutting and strimming and helping to protect against fire hazard. We also offer basic building help, including roof repair, concrete prepairing/ laying, floor tiling, house cleaning, painting, etc.
    Also, I am looking for guidance and supervision regarding sport.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English German French

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a number of small modern one-man tents provided with proper matresses to sleep on.
    We also have a small, (but very modern/ comfortable caravan, (called a clip-car) in our garden.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is lots to see and do on the Cote d'Azur, not to mention the beautiful inland countyside of the Provence.
    Wherever possible we can give you a lift in our car down to the town of Roquebrune-sur-Argens, (4 kilometres away). From there you can take the bus service which goes along the whole coast.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.3)

Comunicación: (4.7)
























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 211625837813