Help us create a garden of Eden, off grid, with organic food forest, in the hills of Marina Alta Alicante, Spain.

Country

España

new host  

38 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

    Aún no ha sido calificado
  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

Contacto Registro
  2019 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Coral de Los Angeles is all about transformation.

    The region used to be part of the bread basket of the area, with beautiful Moorish stone terraces, being completely self-sufficient. Years of deforestation turned the whole region into a harsher, drier place.
    This is one of the old “corrals “ ( farmstead in Valenciano) with the original name; De Los Angeles. The land has 7 hectares with hundreds of olive and almond trees.
    Avi, Ruth and Lilu bought this place 15 years ago and started to bring Life back by planting over a 1,000 fruit and shade trees, shrubs, creating biodiversity and micro-climates.
    Avi, Ruth and Lilu are the founders of a world-wide known methodology that has been taught and practiced in Europe and Israel for the last 35 years. The methodology teaches body attention. They relate to nature as they teach and relate to bodies, as something to care for, nourish and let grow to its natural potential. This is their vision for the future of this place.
    It’s this vision that unites us
    We; Adri (46) and Maartje (46) live on the land for 1,5 years, together we are parents of 6 children from which the two youngest teenagers ( Selva15, Pepin 12 ) are living with us. Two dogs, one cat and four horses are also part of the family. We will be your hosts since Avi, Ruth and Lilu aren’t living here yet .

    Adri (from Poland) lived for 20 years in South America with indigenous people out of western civilisation (Bolivia) and later in intentional communities ( Brazil, Bolivia, Ecuador).
    Adri's experience ranges from natural building, to water management and permaculture design.
    Maartje ( from the Netherlands) is an interior designer and natural builder with artistic land design abilities. Her heart and talent are expressed with animals and plants, where everything she touches grows.

    We are managing the construction of the house on the plot. Among the hands-on projects we are involved with the permacultural design; Food forest, construction of thermal mass heaters, restoration of the 400-year old stone ruin, creation of biological water treatment, raw earth buildings, earth and lime plasters, green roofs, the organic vegetable garden. Taking care of the animals, homeschooling the teenagers and more...
    We have done similar projects in the past in Ecuador and Bolivia in intentional communities with help of amazing people from all over the world.

    Our focus is to help transform this land into a place of natural abundance!

    We're looking for volunteers that are pro-active, we’re not going to micromanage you. Although we have some defined projects we are open for suggestions and new ways so we can learn from each other.
    We speak Latin-American Spanish between us, also English, Portuguese, Dutch , and Polish. Sometimes all at once...

    We are drinking water from the well onsite, use our own organic olive oil, electricity is solar, communication limited, breaking the days’ heat is with dipping in our natural pond (with the frogs).
    We are quite far from the city and our accommodations are basic and simple.
    The weather can be pretty extreme; hot and dry and sometimes windy.
    We are in the process of creating a garden of Eden but it’s still in a pioneers state. It can be challenging that’s one of the reasons we call it a place of transformation.
    This place touches everyone in some way...

    You'd be welcome to join with yoga and meditation in the mornings, walks with the dogs and share time with the horses.
    We mostly cook vegan and eat organic, but eggs, cheese or yogurt are also available.

    Daily schedule and meals
    =====================
    Usually the days go like this:
    8:00 am - breakfast (we supply the ingredients - you make your own breakfast)
    8:30 am - morning meeting, where we divide the tasks
    9:00 am - work period
    11 am- tea/coffee/fruit break
    11:30 am - 13.30 work period
    2:00 pm - we eat lunch together (this is a warm meal)
    After lunch you can spend your time as you want, on the land or explore the surroundings, there are great trails to run, walk or bike in the mountains but you can also hang out in a hammock around the pond or play music.

    For dinners and weekends, we'll provide you the groceries you need, so you can take care for yourself, you can also pick vegetables and fruits from the gardens.

    Anyway this is a general schedule and can change according to the weather or other things. We are flexible and if anyone prefers to work some hours in the afternoon instead of the morning or taking a day off during the week and do some work in the weekend we can arrange all this with good communication.

    What you will find 30-40 minutes away:
    ================================
    Beautiful Mediterranean beaches
    Waterfall and pools
    Thermal water
    Picturesque villages

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda con animales
    Projecto artístico
    Ayuda informática / Internet
    Enseñar

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We'd love to share with you our knowledge of:
    ======================================

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Permaculture design process
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Building with raw earth
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Making natural cosmetics
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Breathing with horses
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Yoga practice with emphasis on Pranayama
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Vegan cuisine
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Practicing Latin American Spanish (or if you prefer Polish or Dutch)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Who we are looking for:
    ====================
    In this period we are specifically looking for help with:
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Construction (i.e. painting, plastering, building mass heating stoves)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Gardening and young tree care
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Cooking

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    Spanish, English, Dutch, Portugues, Polish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    What we offer:
    ============
    The accommodation options are varied (see photos below). All of them are simple. Availability need to be checked.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Off grid wooden house - to accommodate a couple.
    The house has private bathroom and kitchen. Internet capacity is limited and there is no mobile reception, however WhatsApp works well.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Authentically decorated, old, simple stone room, with one double and one single bed - to accommodate a couple or friends
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Bell tent or Bedouin style tent.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Caravans.

    The accommodations share an outdoor, bio-construction bathroom (built with natural materials from the land), a kitchen with fridge.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Our natural pond as well as the cold fresh water from the well, are both great for freshening up during the day.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ There are two picturesque villages 3 km walking distance, where you can meet the locals and enjoy a local meal.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Supermarkets are 30 minutes away. Getting there depends on the availability of the car.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Amazing beaches are also 35 minutes away.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 199617746238