Looking for some help with our alpacas in beautiful Bavaria, Germany

Country

Alemania

296 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/10/2020

  • Medallas

 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Dear workawayers, I had a severe accident a few month ago and I won't still be able to do most of our stable work. As well I still need some help in the house, like prepare lunch sometimes or cleaning a bit. Don't worry, we are no neat-freaks :-) Please note, that minimum age to work at our farm is 20 years. It's everyday physical work outside in the morning, like feeding the animals, cleaning stable and pasture, doing some repair work outside if needed.

    We live in a small village about 20 kilometers south of Munich, very near to „Starnberger See“ and not too far from the alps. Although we live in the countryside and our village is pretty small, the next railway station for the train to Munich (a 30 minutes trip) is only 2 kilometers away and easy to reach by bike - even by feet in about 20 minutes. A bus leaves every two hours during weekdays. Also the lake „Starnberger See“ is not far away and also reachable by bike for a swim.

    Our family are 4 persons: me (55, formerly marketing manager and riding teacher), my husband (60, farmer) and our two daughters (24 and 26 years), who usually don't live with us any more. We run a small alpaca farm and live with lots of animals, which are an important part of our life: around 30 alpacas (which we breed), 2 horses, a nice white shepard, some guinea pigs, chickens). Our pasture is about 3 hectare.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need a helping hand outside at our farm, e.g. animal care, stabel work, repairing fences, garden work, doing firewood, halter-train our alpacas. Someone who loves to cook sometimes and doesn't mind to do some light housework is most wellcome, too! Other possible volunteer work depends on your skills and preference.

    Please note this is a working environment in all weathers! You do not need to be extra strong, but fit and you need to enjoy working outside.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can offer you a small room for your own (which is normaly our home office and guest room) and a bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It is not necessary to have any special experiance, but it is important to love animals and the work around them.

    We offer you to practice German language (even Bavarian dialect if you like) in our family.

    All volunteers must have their own insurance.

    Free WiFi is available to use, but please bring your own computer.

    We are happy to have you with us as a full member of our family. If you are interested in, we can show you our surroundings in the alpine upland. Munich with all the possibilities of a big town is not far.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours with 2 days off





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 198343487579