Looking for help with chores and gardening in Canterbury, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

20 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/09/2020

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    John and I are in our later years with 3 young adult children, only 1 still lives at home. We are farmers, operating a crop and fresh vegetable farm. We have various pet animals, including dogs, cats, sheep and a goat. They all love attention! This can all be quiet busy and we would love an extra hand. We thoroughly enjoy having people stay with us and learning about the diverse cultures there are. We love sharing our knowledge and culture, as well as learning about your culture and way of life.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We will offer an insight into how life is like on a farm and within the rural community of New Zealand. We will share our farming knowledge and show you how a commercial farm operates. We will teach you some kiwi lingo and immerse you in kiwi culture

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help with pets, general gardening and house work. Where you will help with weeding, feeding the pets, cleaning the inside of the house and prepare some evening meals. No experience is necessary with pets as you’ll never be lone with them

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We will provide a bedroom in the house with the us and our daughter, it comes fully equipped with bedding. We eat dinners together and where possible, lunches. There is food supplied, but if we don’t have what you want there is a supermarket near by

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We would appreciate someone who is social with us but also respects our privacy. Ashburton is in the heart of rural South Island and provide a lake and mountains which offer various outdoor activities

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 195875571926