Volunteering in the youth hostel is Saint-Petersburg, Russia

Country

Rusia

599 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    540

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I'm 23 years old hostel owner, journalist and traveller. I love learning about different cultures, history. I adore travellers and open-minded people. My hostel in St Petersburg, Russia was made specially for these kind of people. It's a youth hostel in the centre of the city for backpackers, hitchhikers, musicians. We have a nice, friendly, party atmosphere here!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn how hostel business is . I'll explaine you how to organize the process.
    You will have a lot of new friends from different cities of Russia and from around the world, which you can travel together then. You will live in the heart of one of the most beautiful cities in the world. You will be able to learn the Russian language. I also want to improve my English, so we can teach each other!
    You will learn about russian history and culture. We can have an evenings of russian traditional food, movies.
    We can go together to a small but very old russian towns that are not far from St Petersburg.
    There are a lot of great museums around so you'll be able to visit them even every day!
    My guest are always going together to the different festivals, shows, concerts so you will join them.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    So people really love my hostel, but I'm not very good in promotion and advertisement. So I need someone who will 1) help me with Instagram, Facebook.
    2) You will need to do some researches, look for a tourist companies, new booking sistems, new partners (like guide-books, international universities)
    3) Invite people on different web sites to the hostel, invite tourist groups, exchange students
    4) Help me with organising different events and take people to the bars (there are always someone who wants to party, but we can do a pub-crawls 2 times a week for example)
    5) Help me with hostel web-site. Maybe you'll have idea how to make it better
    6) Take pictures, videos, post it.
    7) Work with media and journalists
    The goal: to improve the site and social networking, get a few publications in magazines or on popular Internet portals. Do Hostel "alive", to organize the events, coming up with some new things. Fill hostel with guests from all over the world so the hostel would be always fun and interesting to stay in. Get a lot of good reviews about the hostel and raise th hostel in the ranking

    You will have an absolutely free schedule. You will be able to help in the morning, afternoon or evening, when it is convenient for you. On my part, there will be no pressure, as long as I see the result and you have to provide weekly progress report.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Hostel in the centre of Saint-Petersburg. Surrounded by all famous attractions, museums, clubs and bars. You will stay in 7-9-12 dorm-room. We have WI-FI, showers, towels, TV, hair dryer, iron...

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The only bad thing for you is ... I don't provide any meals. Because I don't cook and I don't have any food there. But you will help less because of that fact and also you can cook by yourself in the kitchen.

    I'm sure you will fell in love with St Petersburg! It's a great city! I have so many friends from other countries that come back here again and again!
    There are so many things to do here! I'll tell you all secrets when you arrive=) It's a very cultural, modern and party city! You will enjoy it!
    Come and be a part of our family

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 195428374147