Come to our community and learn to grow your own food in Cornigliasca, Italy

Country

Italia

31 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    84.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a small agricultural community born in March 2021 on the Tortona hills.
    We practice small-scale viticulture and large-scale self-consumption farming. Our equipment includes a variety of hoes, scythes, axes and billhooks. We also have a grass trimmer and a mule to work with in our vegetable garden.
    We do have few years of previous experience that we like to share.
    Here you can learn to cut down a tree with an ax, to make hay by hand, to harvest wheat, to thresh chickpeas, to manage a vineyard, to beat and sharpen a scythe, to work a small garden in dry farming.
    We are two young families with 2 little kids and a baby girl. In the future we would like to enlarge our small community to other people.
    To workaway in Umaia you need to be open-minded, tolerant, and physically powerful. Each field is at the end of a climb. Hoeing is tiring. Harvesting is tiring. Plowing is even more so. But there's a lot of energy coming from collective activities and it's such satisfying to see the result of your daily work!
    We also consider the preparation of meals, the processing of food and its preservation, and the capacity of playing and spend time with the children and as agricultural work and useful contribute.
    What else to say? Well, you are welcome!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are two young families with different background and interests but all of us curious and open-minded. We are ready to share our life experiences and thoughts and offer the chance of chatting and exchanging with a lot of friends living on the same hills coming from all over the world in addition of course to our agricultural skills.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our community is very recent and there are a lot of activities going on all year long: help with the vegetable garden and preservation of its products, making hay and wood by hand, support in the daily work in the vineyards and winery (moving wine, bottling, labeling, etc), preparing daily meals and help with the children. Our days are long and intense, but fun in a easy-going mood. We need someone who can share our enthusiasm despite some tiring activities. Relax and parties of course won't miss!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in two different apartments in the same courtyard and can offer private bedroom with shared common spaces: living room, kitchen, bathroom.
    and a very wide outdoor space!
    Food: we are not vegan nor vegetarian but sensitive to the problem caused by intensive farming. So our consume of meat is limited. We have a huge vegetable garden and refer to 2/3 other farms/realities to get what we need. And we dedicate a lot of time around the kitchen!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week (but if you like our project we can share more!)


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 195317415638