Help our young son learn languages and experience family life in Randvere, Estonia

  • Estonia
  • 13 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 19/12/2022

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an easy going multicultural family with two boys living by the seaside in Randvere, Estonia, about 13km from Tallinn's historical Old Town. Dad speaks Russian, English and Spanish, and mom speaks English and Spanish. We both work from home.

    I (mom) love exploring new places, nature, hiking, photography and travel. Dad wants me to write he's a "simple guy who enjoys a good coffee", who likes TCG and board games. We have an awesome and active 4 year old who loves to learn new things, best described by babysitters as a "kind soul", and the happiest 10 month old who is ready to take on the world.

    We live in a 2 story home with a nice yard. A direct bus departing from about 400m from our house will take you to the doors of Tallinn's Old Town. Nature trails and the forest is also nearby.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We're usually pretty busy, but on free time, you are welcome to join us on different outings.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We want our children, especially our oldest - the little one only babbles so far :) to be exposed to different cultures and languages, hoping he will "pick them up". If you are a fun and creative person who loves to talk and genuinely likes children, and you can speak French, German or Mandarin, we would love to have you! Other cultures and languages are also welcome. NON SMOKERS ONLY, please. We ask for 5 hours a day (flexible late mornings) till approximately 3pm, anytime after that, as well as weekends are yours to explore the many trailways and nature in our village or head on to Tallinn (there is a direct bus) to explore its well preserved Medieval Old Town or any other fun and cultural activities the area and Estonia has to offer. We have a pretty busy schedule, but we could occasionally show you around.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our guests have their own bedroom with a confy 180x200cm bed. WiFi is available. There is a washer and dryer in the house. Radiant heating keeps us warm in the cooler months. Bed linen and towels are provided, so you just need to bring your clothes and toiletries.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 194557794717

Comentarios (1)

Fotos

Comentarios


Come and help with our small NGO and live a more sustainable lifestyle in Võrumaa, Estonia
Cat sitting and enjoy Tallinn, Estonia