An oasis in the middle of the desert, come hel out around my place in Valcheta, Argentina



99 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Descripción


    Bonjour! Holá! Hello!

    ** December 2016 : Searching people who want work with wood **
    ** Recherche personne voulant travailler avec le bois **
    ** Estoy buscando gente dispuesta a trabajar con arboles talados **

    My name is Nadine, I'm French and I live in Argentina since 2009. I fell in love with the country and bought 12 hectares at 15km from the village of Valcheta (Rio Negro region). I have there my house with 3 rooms that I rent sometimes to travelers. I love painting, yoga, reiki, cooking, traveling.
    I usually rather spend nights looking at the stars than a TV screen with sad news which can be painful and where I feel that I have no power to change it, and prefer to focus and all these wonderful gifts of mother nature.
    I used to live and work in Paris (as a Director of fashion shops) with a lot of people around of me. I feel a happier person being now in the middle of the desert taking time for me and doing things I love.
    I do sometimes go back to France to visit friends & family, and also I work with the local community of the village to develop a bit of tourism, but I have to say that I really love this new way of living a bit more outside of the crowd.
    Receiving volunteers would be for me a new kind of experience, new great encounters, where each of us can learn from each other, energy and exchanges of ideas, the 12 hectares and myself would be so happy to count on you as part of the family for a few days (minimum a week, because here, everything is so big, it requires at least a week to work on something visible!! :-D).
    Hope to meet you very soon!!

    A friend helped me to write this listing, but I don't speak english, I can speak french and spanish.

    For the next 2016-2017 season in Sensorial :
    I would like to welcome several persons with different typical profiles to continue and realize my camping part project.

    People who know how to work with wood, to make chairs, tables, benches, fences and some little furnitures.

    People who have skills in masonry, electricity and plumbing. Actually, I’m looking for knowledges in building! Of course if you come with your imagination too, I’ll be the happiest!!!

    People who had any experience in a camping or a vacation club.

    EVERYONE voluntary who wants to be part of this great new adventure with me!

    From November to April, I want to welcome two people for a period of two weeks. I guess this is the best way to be productive and have good moments at the same time!

    My first Work Away experience!
    Last year, we started to create this camping with the help of young people that I was lucky to meet!!!
    They brought their youth, their ideas, their knowledge, their traveler points of view, their courage for work, everything into a sharing spirit with lots of fun and laughs! We also spent good evenings around some beers and home-made food to share about our life, all in a good mood, under a wonderful Patagonia’s sky, this is what Work Away here in Sensorial is about!
    This is why I really thank Arnaud and Doriane, Yousef and Delphine, Lea and Aurélie for all those good moments, and for their work!

    Well, if like me, you have one foot down on the earth and the other on stars, don’t hesitate to join me in Patagonia!!!
    Besos, Nadine.

    PS: Even if this text is in English, please try to contact me in French or Spanish so we’ll be able to discuss well!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Ayuda


    Within the 12 hectares that I have and wish to protect (as a nature-lover) there is a lot to do, and I'm very open to ideas and proposal to help!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    I've a got a small cabin (independant to the main house, right in the garden) with two beds, independant kitchen, a bathroom and toilets, where I'd be happy to receive volunteers. It's simple, but it's clean, quiet and with electricity & water.
    I can offer accomodation and food in exchange of a few hours working together :-)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I choose to leave in a remote place in the middle of the nature, there is no internet.
    I don't check very often my emails
    A friend helped me to write this listing, but I don't speak english, I can speak french and spanish.
    To get to Valcheta:
    - From Buenos Aires: take a bus/flight to Viedma, and in Viedma, take a public bus to Bariloche, but stop in Valcheta (4h of bus Viedma-Valcheta). There are 2 or 3 bus per day from Viedma main bus terminal. You can also take the train, there are one or two per week, cf
    - From Bariloche: take a night bus to Viedma (one per day, Bariloche-Valcheta 14h) and stop in Valcheta. You can also take the train, there are one or two per week, cf
    To get from Valcheta to my house:
    Call me so we can meet in Valcheta and I get take you home !
    The best would be to stay at least a week, and to come at least two people together :-)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 194323651489