Scottish family living a low impact life, looking for creative help to make our space even more magical! Scotland, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

118 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    17  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/02/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a warm and welcoming family who live in Speyside, Moray NE Scotland in an idyllic and tranquil valley at the foot of Ben Rinnes, Moray's highest mountain. We are surrounded by wildlife and natural beauty and have spectacular views of the dark night sky.
    We have 1 daughter left at home, from five, 2 wee dogs & 2 curious cats. We are vegetarian, love to grow food, live as low impact as possible and have recently started our own small buisness - a hobbitsy holiday home, built using the local, plentiful and renewable materials of wood, straw, stone, earth, lime and clay. We designed and built it with love, to evoke a real sense of healing, inner peace and harmony for all who stay there.
    I run a small charity who promote natural-build as a means to get a home of your own. We're in the early stages of a research project looking at the effects of the natural home on mental health and wellbeing.
    We love our space, it's pretty special. We would like to invite Workaway Volunteers to join us and make it even more special!

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda de caridad
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a Scottish family living a low impact life and would be happy to share our passion for eco/heritage building, low impact living, local food and Scottish culture with volunteers. I like to listen to our volunteers and find out what they would like to learn and share, then work up a schedule from there. I have many years experience in networking and ethical buisness development and would happily support charity or new business development. As a networker, I have extensive networks within the third sector and would be delighted to enable any volunteers to make further connections to develop their interests if needed.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would love to host people who can help us with landscaping and veggie growing - especially those with experience in permaculture or therapeutic gardening. We are looking for creative ideas to make our space even more magical with fairy houses and hidden wonders! There's also a childs "secret den" which could do with some ideas and work to make it more fun and interesting. We are very open to and welcome creative ideas and input. We would also welcome help with the shared cooking, breadmaking, art and crafts and if interested, we would be open to input with the research project we are conducting into the natural home and its effects on mental health and wellbeing.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    English and also a little French, a little Spanish and a little German

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will stay in your own self-contained quaint and quirky static caravan. It has all facilities and is cozy and comfortable inside. There's laundry facilities onsite and we are approx 5 miles from the nearest shops. We have bicycles available to use.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Moray Speyside has lots to see and do from hills to coast, walks, outdoor activities, whisky trails, beautiful beaches, stunning countryside and an abundance of wildlife on your doorsteps. The nearest city is Elgin with Aviemore, Inverness and Aberdeen our closest neighbours.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Minimum expectation is 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. Flexible with days and hours.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 193436977655