Help around the finca in San Pedro de Vilcabamba Loja, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

12 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/02/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are in our mid fifties enjoying a retired peaceful life surrounded by nature. Need basic help around the farm
    We enjoy growing a large variety of organic plants....fruits and vegetables.
    The Finca is close to Vilcabamba Ecuador and you will be living in your own one bedroom apartment.
    We need assistance with planting and general upkeep of the area around the finca as it is approximately 30 acres.
    Internet and transportation to town provided.
    All groceries will be provided and cooked meals can be shared based on diet requirements and your meal preferences.

    We do not have pets, but plan to get a couple of dogs

    We are learning Spanish but fluent in English , so if you want to learn English and about organic permaculture, this is going to be a great experience for you. Couples and families are welcome too.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You get to stay in a wonderful finca 5 minutes from Vilcabamba.
    Organic produce and learn English

    Help with premaculture and organic farming

    We grow up in Asia and moved for the last 30 years in north America before retiring in South America,

    We have travelled pretty much all of south east Asia, India, Europe, Middle East, northern Africa and North, central and South America

    Can share wonderful experiences of our travels. We are fluent in English and learning Spanish. Would be interested in learning about other cultures and exchange work practices and cooking experiences.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Gardening, light construction , greenhouse building, planting.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We speak fluent English and learning Spanish We can teach you English in exchange for some conversational Spanish.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Self contained 1 bedroom. Also we will provide all food , ingredients and the workaways volunteers can also help themselves to the abundance of fresh organic fruits and vegetables....over 40 types of fruit tress!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Weekends off... other days 5 hours a day . Internet and Transportation available.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Good internet connection in your own self contained one bedroom accomodation

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Lots of room for your campervans on our 30 acre property

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Yes small pets welcome

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 191417585734