Family looking for a hand with tree planting and gardening in the North of Spain

  • 86 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 15 abr 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of four,: Juan, Violeta (13), Pablo (18) and Eva (me)
    Juan is Computer technician and I am a teacher for Profesional Training (renewable energy and electricity).
    Pablo is studying German filology in Madrid, and comes home now and then.
    We have a field where we are planting trees, both for a fruit garden and for renaturing, so there are some planting, work and gardening.
    We also have two cats, please note it for allergies.

    We live in the country at about 5km of the sea.
    Our house lies directly on the Camino de Santiago, so you can meet a lot of pilgrims from all around the world.
    Cantabria is a quiet place between mountains and sea. It´s really a place to know.
    If you like trekking, hiking, diving, surfing, this is the place to come.

    Our house is and tipical old house renewed with organic materials using renewable energy, solar and biomass.
    We have a small garden and this summer a small pool.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live at about 10 minutes of a very importan historic village, that is busy of people of all countries.
    Near the beach and at 1 hour of the mountains of Picos de Europa.

    Our house lies directly on the Camino de Santiago and it´s really nice to talk with the pilgrims and their experiences.

    Ours, may not be the most exciting workaway, I know. But there are thousands of things to do and discover here, lot of unexpected interesant people to know..... Just let you discover it.

    And of course you will learn Spanish! Children (and us) are really involved in helping you to get it ;)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our priority is to plant about 40-50 trees, building some wind protection for them. Perhaps some watering pipes, from rainwater, Some of the works need of two persons, and we will help.

    The schedule would be working in the morning and free time after. You will have your free time for your own, but if you want we can do some sightseeing in the afternoon or some weekend.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We love the culturall exchange, and learning another languages helps to understand better other people. Violeta wants to practice French or English, and Pablo studies German filology and needs to pass B2 next year. So, we would prefer workawayer that speak these languages

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own room in our house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Really close there are some beaches, we live on the coast. There are lots of beaches on the zone, bigger, smaller, wilder, in the cities.

    2 km away is Santillana del Mar, a middle-age village, with prehistoric pictoric caves, that is nowadays a touristic village because of these interesant resources. In the last years there is a lot of cultural offer, always something to do, busy

    Near is also, one of our favourite trips: Picos de Europa. Beautiful mountains up to 2500m high. There are excursions for everyone, trekking, walking, with the car…..

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 187977669299

Comentarios (4)



Comentarios







Help mother and daughter with gardening and maintenance on family farm in Chio, Spain
Experience living off-grid and practice daily yoga in Tarragona, Spain