Tractors, chainsaws and billy kart races

Country

Australia

17 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    31/07/2021

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are super excited to invite you onto the 50acre bush property in the Otways, we call home. It lies 400 metres above sea level and is surrounded by rolling hills and rural properties. You can get lost wandering through tall trees and lush temperate rainforest for hours, exploring magical fungi, mosses, tree hollows, animal burrows. We love the chit chattering of colourful birds that surround us and are lucky to be surrounded by great country community.

    My son Noah (11) and myself feel super blessed to live here with our two horses, dogs, chooks, goat and orphaned lambs. We only moved here just over a year ago so we have just experienced the first cycle of the land and its seasonal changes. We are passionate about looking after the land, native wildlife, natural horsemanship, gardening, permaculture and good food. With everything we do, we endeavour to do the best for the natural environment and love creating habitats for birds, bees, butterflies and lizards around our home. We are about to do our veggie garden spring planting and are looking forward to the blossoming of the newly planted fruit trees in our food forest.

    Noah is a bush kid, cowboy and horse whisperer. His dream is to muster cattle on a large station up North and ride bulls. We love riding our horses together or racing down the property on anything with wheels! We have done lots of travelling around Australia, Asia and Europe and have now settled down in this special place. We love our animals and working together on the property —building, gardening, driving the tractor and cutting up fallen over trees. We feel blessed every day we wake up to such beautiful surroundings and laugh a lot about all the funny things that happen in our life!

    We look forward to many wonderful, enthusiastic, passionate and skilled people joining us to look after the land with us.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The place we live is unique. It's rich with nature and wildlife. Most of the 50acres is bush. You will experience life in rural Australia and what it's like to start out a life of living 'on country' and working to look after the land.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need some serious help with getting the property ready for the fire season and are looking for skilled people who have experience handling chainsaws, riding tractors, using power tools, carpentry/building, permaculture/gardening. People who are fun-loving, creative and motivated. People who can inspire us with their experience and who are interested in our ideas and dreams.

    Tasks:
    Land management;
    removing blackberries, clearing bush tracks, pulling out dead trees and chopping them up for firewood
    Gardening;
    maintaining and improving veggie patch and food forest
    Building;
    retrofitting our home to manage grey water and use passive solar, building compost toilets and outdoor shower block for guests, designing and creating a natural swimming pool, sauna, fire bath and creating nooks & crannies to enjoy the natural surrounds.
    Household;
    meals and dishes
    Animals;
    feeding/looking after when we're away

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We are working on completing the loft in our shed which got delayed due to COVID-19 so at this stage we can only accommodate people who are self-sufficient and have a campervan, caravan or motor home to sleep in. You can park it on the land but can use our toilet and shower, and meals will be in our little house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our home borders with the Otway National Park. There are lots of walking tracks, horse riding trails and mountain bike/dirt bike options. We are only a short drive from stunning beaches where whales visit in winter and waves crash all year round. There are many small vineyards, berry farms and other produce places around us in the country side, also known as the Otway Harvest Trail.
    Noah and I want to attract genuine people only who love to help look after the land and realise our dreams. We welcome both singles, groups of friends, couples and families. We love sharing wholesome meals and stories after a productive day. No smokers please. No drugs or heavy drinking.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 187649225727