Help on my little farm, learning about natural techniques, food transformation and wild herbs in Campania, Italy

Country

Italia

248 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    89.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Welcome to my small farm, , I am Annamaria and I live here with my cats and dogs since the last 10 years. I started to manage this space pushed by my passion for home grown and prepared food (I have a large family and many friends). I am also passionate by wild herbs, eatable and medical. I run this little farm, where from the beginning I have used only natural techniques to grow vegetables using synergistic methods and carried out treatments on the fruit trees using maceration of various plants. My main focus is on taking care of the growth, harvest, processing and transformation of the products to sell. With the excess produced I started participating in the local GAS (buyers group).

    The property is made of a former farmhouse from 1800 (dedicated partially to hospitality) his nice courtyard, with a old wooden oven and a large former winery (now a space dedicated to the herbs preservation and processing). The garden is 3500 square meters of which 500 is garden and the rest has fruit trees and is located in the flat area (50 m of lm) behind a hill adjacent to the Partenio park. A 1 ha olive grove is located on the hill at an altitude of between 100 and 200, and a larger vegetable garden of 1ha located a few km away.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will learn about sustainable agriculture and traditional rural techniques of this ancient land. You can learn how to transform food working in the laboratory. How to recognize and collect wild herbs. Just to mention a few.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Extra Help:
    - We would like to develop an internet little website to promote our products. Though we love some help from photographers and/or web designers and developers.

    November/March:
    - Citrus fruits harvest and transformation
    - Preparation of the field for the winter
    - Trimming and planting new trees

    March / April
    - Harvest, and preparation for the fields for the summer

    May / September

    - harvesting and food transformation in the laboratory

    All year long:
    - General maintenance
    - Gardening
    - Field works
    - laboratory work (food transformation and herbal products)
    - Help with making new events
    - Marketing for the farm and the products

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Single bed in an apartment with other volunteers

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    the area is adjacent to a national Park and all the main cities are more or less in a range of max one hour distance (Naples 38km , Caserta 25 km, etc). In your time you can explore ancient places or natural delights.q

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.6)

Intercambio cultural: (4.2)

Comunicación: (4.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 184479295393