Help me in my small home and garden, Menai Bridge, Wales

Country

Gran Bretaña

117 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/09/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    199

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    August 2021 - small private box room available, shared bathroom and kitchen, WiFi available. I prefer smart phones, tablets, laptop use etc to be away from the children in your bedroom where possible.

    I need help around the home with diy, housework, cooking, children entertaining, active play.

    1 week maximum stay, or negotiate for longer once here.

    2 hours a day help as swap for just accommodation, provide your own food OR 4 hours for accommodation and sharing food, to be discussed in message. Possible to do a mixture.
    --------------

    I live with my two children in our semi-detached family home on the popular island of Anglesey, North Wales. I have chronic pain and mobility problems so help around the home or active running around play with kids is great.

    We live in Menai Bridge which has pubs, takeaways, Waitrose supermarket, a butcher, various shops, library. The village is linked to public transport by bus or taxis. Plenty of facilities in the village, frequent buses to nearest town of Bangor where there are shops, trains etc.

    We're friendly and approachable, are often busy out and about and understandably I sometimes need some personal space with kids, as well as happy to take you with us where possible and give advice for your travels. I have had many guests via rentals before in a previous property, and volunteers both singles/couples and families. Currently my car only has 3 car seats so I can't fit you in on days with the kids, but they go to their dad part time so we can use the car then together. I hope to fit another car seat soon.

    You can cook for yourself anytime using our kitchen (there is a toaster, kettle, fridge, freezer, oven, hob).

    If you do need food provided we can talk about this and doing more hours as a swap for food e.g. 4 hours a day, sharing meals can be fun. I prefer to just do this on some days.

    Volunteers have done both before and it has worked well, it depends on the needs each day really so its useful if some days we dont need to provide meals so we are all free to do our own thing. You can also work longer days to take days off too, that suits us well as I encourage you to go off adventuring! Sometimes I can transport you to assist.

    We have a few chickens, and no other animals except the neighbours cats that run through the garden.

    My week is a split life - 4 days with kids, 3 days without while they're with their Dad. So I have different projects for different days and enjoy quiet rest time as well as out and about adventuring.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We're very friendly and I imagine you'll pick up lots of English being around me and my two kids. I am a fluent Welsh speaker too and use Welsh with my children infrequently, and can share some of the Wales cultural norms and traditions. We have had 8 different sets of volunteers before in a previous property - they helped out where needed in family life and did lots of specific jobs outside and then spent time on their own relaxing and exploring, hopefully we can find a balance that works for everyone.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I'd like to be flexible and finds the tasks that suit you and us best over messages and when you arrive. Cooking and housework always useful, various tasks around the home, bit of painting and patching up here and there, clearing areas of weeds, mowing, hedgecutting, supermarket shop, lifting, carrying, running with kids, playing active play. Please get in touch to discuss. I encourage you to independently explore the local area and I can sometimes provide lifts, happy to find a balance that works for everyone - it often depends on whether we all fit in the car.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Welsh: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Small box bedroom. Shared bathroom (no shower yet) and kitchen and lounge. Mattress on floor.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It is important not to make too much noise in the evening and night as my children will be going to bed. There's tons to explore on the island and amongst the mountains. Happy to advise. Visitors who have stayed before have usually visited our many local castles and enjoyed beach trips, bird watching, woods, mountains etc. Beaumaris, Caernarfon, Snowdonia are all popular.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Broadband WiFi available in the house. Private small box bedroom for your use. I prefer laptop, smart phone and tablet use to primarily not be around the children.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2 hours a day minimum for accommodation, please do your own food or discuss arrangements to do more hours and share meals.






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 183192733769