Companionship and discover this beautiful landscape with us in Taynuilt, Scotland, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

34 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    86.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, we’re a 60 year old couple who have recently retired to Scotland. We’re living in a beautiful house with garden and close to the mountains and sea. We love to hike, ski, run, bike and sail.
    We live close to a small village with some shops and a cafe. There is a train station and it’s 2.5 hours from Glasgow and 15 mins from Oban, by car or train.
    We’re looking for someone with a driver’s license.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We would be able to offer an insight into the more remote parts of scotland (although where we live isn’t too remote) and an understanding of the beautiful natural landscape of scotland.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    My Husband has had an arm Injury so can’t drive or do many things around the house . We would like someone to be a companion to us and help with general tasks around the house. The help would not be demanding and in return we can show you many walks and there will be lots of opportunities to engage in nature.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A double bedroom with own shower room and own living room on the ground floor.
    Shared kitchen.
    We will share evening meals and I will provide food, but I expect that the workaway will do a share of the cooking and clearing away of meals. There will be access to make breakfast or lunch meals independently.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Local train and bus. Use of bikes.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 182534888825