new host  

Join our family of 4 on a 100 acre bush block near the quiet beaches of Broomshead, NSW, Australia

  • 30 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 11 abr 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our family of 4 live on a 100 acre bush block in Taloumbi, we are surrounded by native plants and wildlife and have a stunning view of Clarence peak! Achieving best of both worlds we are only a 5 minute drive to the quiet beaches of Broomshead. The beaches here are perfect for snorkeling, fishing and surfing.

    We are excited to welcome like minded people onto our property to share in the creation of our permaculture inspired hobby farm. We have a small family home and a self contained caravan in which guests would stay. We have plenty of maintained walking trails throughout the property, a large vegetable garden and young orchards/food forests.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Lauren has grown up in the local area, she was raised on a family farm in Lawrence and then in the small coastal village of Wooloweyah. She is a qualified school teacher, but has spent the past 7 years raising her two boys and building on her knowledge to implement and grow permaculture gardens. Her passion for the plant world is undeniable and she has a good understanding of growing food in a subtropical climate. She also loves the Ocean and surfing.
    Devin is originally from Canada, he is a man of the land, with years of experience earth moving and has a natural talent for system design and building. He is currently working with the local council as manager of road and civil works. He has a strong work ethic, good leadership skills and easy going deamonor. He is also a nature lover, who enjoys fishing and hunting.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for people who are interested in helping maintain our gardens and orchards, or to help build new systems and infrasructure to support our growing sustainable farm and future business ideas.
    For instance, we are currently building a veggie garden extension and chicken coop and would love the extra help to complete such projects.
    Guests would also need to be good with children as our two boys, River and Tao, are quiet social and love good company! Being able to play and engage with them would be amazing for the family.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are happy to help improve guests language skills and would also love for boys to be exposed to other cultures and languages.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Guests will stay in a self contained newly renovated caravan, with a queen bed and under cover patio. The caravan has power, camp kitchen supplies, such a gas cooker, and a private outdoor toilet.
    The caravan is close to the main house but far enough away to have your own privacy. Where you can enjoy the wildlife and open sky ✨️

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are happy to help guests become familiar with the local area but we do recommend arriving in your own transport as there is limited access to public transport and the closet town of Maclean is a 15 minute drive.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We would be able to host travellers who arrive in their own campervans etc. Their is an open area right near the caravan we have on site, so that would allow for travellers to utilise the existing set up, as well as their own. There are also other sites on our property that's guests could utilise but the use of power and internet may be limited.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We are happy to accept travellers with pets but would love to hear more about your furry friend before entering into any agreement.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Approx 3 hours a day, 4 to 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 182292496527

Comentarios (1)

Comentarios


Family farm and nursery near the beach practising organic permaculture on the Sunshine Coast, Australia
Help on the farm in Southeast Queensland, Tarome, Australia