Come and join us if your are a family with kids for English practice

  • Hungría
  • 85 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 15 mar 2022



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    Requirement: Must speak native level English.
    I'm a single mom of a 6.5 year old boy. His name is Sebastian. His native language is Hungarian. I've been speaking English to him since he was born, and he understands everything. BUT he doesn't feel it necessary to speak it, so he doesn't, even though he could. I would like to host an English speaking mom/dad with a little boy (ages between 6-9) for a summer holiday for 2 weeks +. My son is extremely friendly, looks up to slightly bigger boys and wants to be their friend, so it would be great motivation for him to finally start talking in English. He is right on the edge of being fully bilingual.
    Your child should be outgoing, friendly, a chatterbox would be great. Shy, quiet kids might not be suitable for this project.
    If there are more kids, I am open to that, let's discuss. If there is a husband, I am open to that if he can build stuff. A dad can also come without mom, again if he is handy and can fix/build things.

    We live outside of Győr, in a village called Abda. We live in a private house 110 m2, with a nice large garden, shaded terrace with plants, there is a lovely atmosphere. We have a little dog and two indoor-outdoor cats. If you live in a flat in a city, you will appreaciate this place as a summer house. There is a 4 meter above ground swimming pool, big trampoline for the kids, sandbox, swings, lots of room to run around. And the garden is a nice place to relax, sunbathe, just like on a typical holiday. So during the week you can enjoy the house, visit nearby places for a swim in the little lake or go for a hike in the woods, or go into the big city (15 min.) During the weekend you can explore Hungary. In exchange, by boy gets over himself and starts speaking English, fingers crossed :)

    I can host 2021 August 10- August 30. If you are interested we can meet on Skype first.

    Please only write if you are planning to come with a child. I cannot host just grown ups. Thank you.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    From Győr you can get to Lake Balaton or Budapest or Vienna in about an hour, hour half by train, where you can take weekend trips. I might not be able to join you, but will help you create your itiniray and guide you in your exploration of Hungary's great regions.
    Where we live here, there are a few mining lakes where you can go swimming if you like natural water. They are quite beautiful. Győr is 15 minutes by bus. Downtown Győr is 750 years old, and is charming and full of life on summer evenings.
    Lake Balaton, the largest lake in Central Europe is a holiday tourist destination where you can even take day trips.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    In exchange I would like 2 hrs help with work around the house, 2 hrs babysitting-activity and lots of English communication with my child.
    Work around the house includes usual daily house cleaning activities, and some help around the garden.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hungarian: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    If you want to learn Hungarian, I'm happy to teach you some, although it's a mighty hard language. But primarily what I am interested in is other people- mainly children interacting with my son in English to bring all his passive knowledge to surface.

  • Alojamiento


    There are two rooms upstairs, which will be yours to occupy, but there is no private bathroom. There is one bathroom downstairs, which is shared.
    The rooms upstairs are a converted attic cleaned up really nice, there is plenty room and light. Beds, wardrobes, everything you could need.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We will give you directions to get here from Budapest airport. From the airport in Budapest, you have to take a 3hr train to our town, through a beautiful, scenic area. The last train from Budapest leaves at 5pm daily, so your flight should arrive by 2pm at the latest so you can make it to the train station. Otherwise you'll have to spend the night in Budapest.
    When you arrive in Sümeg, we'll pick you up at the train station with a car, and drop you off when you leave.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have high speed internet

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    You can bring a dog if you pick up its poop. I have a small 10 year old male dog.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 178318951159



Help with child care and daily life in a quite village in the county of Nógrád, Hungary
Come and help me with my special needs kids