Ayudanos en nuestra granja y jardines en la Península de Mornington

Country

Australia

272 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    59  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family living on a 150 acre beef cattle farm on the scenic Mornington Peninsula. We are close to Mornington and near to several beaches one and half hours from Melbourne.


    We seek help in the house and gardens. In return you will experience Australian farm life.
    Horse riding opportunity on stock horse for skilled riders.
    As in most parts of Victoria, there is plenty to see and do around the Mornington Peninsula, we can share our knowledge of the area, sites and local food and wine.

    We have travelled widely in Australia and internationally and enjoy meeting people from around the world and delight in sharing our knowledge and experience of life here on the Mornington Peninsula.

    Each week we would appreciate 25 hours of work for 7 days of quality food and accommodation and share in the preparation of meals. Happy to consider dietary requirements. We are not vegetarians but don't mind if you are.
    Our approach to work is fairly relaxed, do not expect detailed instructions minute by minute, rather please ask if in doubt as to what needs to be done.
    Must be fluent in English.
    We require to skype before agreeing any placement.
    Please ensure that your skills are desribed accurately, then neither workawayers or hosts will be disappointed.

    For your own comfort and safety please bring sun hat and sturdy footwear suitable for outside work .

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    POINTS OF INTEREST
    We usually meet workawayers at Frankston railway station.
    We have wifi and a small library for the readers and eager English learners.
    We are happy to take you into Mornington to meet the bus and also to other areas of interest around the area if and when we are visiting those areas in the course of our normal activities.
    We are non-smokers and will only host non-smokers.

    We look forward to hearing from you and will do our best to make your stay with us wonderful & memorable.

    Please note that our area does not meet the requirement for 3 months work in regional Australia for a second visa.
    By Australian standards the farm is close to a town, but it not served by passing public transport or in walking distance to the town.
    We are a 5 minute drive from the nearest public transport ( bus). The bus will enable you to travel north to Melbourne or south to the tourist areas of point nepean.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would really like help with our garden and vegetable patch along with housework and general maintenance around the house .Horse riding available for competent riders. We welcome the culinary experiences that many of our visitors have brought.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We are able to accommodate 2 people. Each person/couple will have their own comfortable room with shared bathroom in a wing of the homestead. Central heating.in the winter. All meals provided with quality healthy food. ( even wine on occasions)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We do NOT offer paid employment. There may be opportunities to help with cattle mustering etc, we do NOT need the extra labour for this and it is an opportunity for a deeper farm experience if the workawayers wishes to participate.
    All workawayers MUST have their own travel insurance.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 a day, max 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)









































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 178211282567