Be part of the family and help us to live a more sustainable life near Rutherfordton, North Carolina, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

54 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 23 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a small farm in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains. We just started this farm in December 2020 when I purchased one acre near town!

    My name is Shawnee and I am a small farmer. My Grandma Faye (Real name Fairy, ) encouraged me to start my own farm before she passed away. Now I am following my heart, caring for animals, growing food for personal use, and raising my daughter.

    Right now we have one Great Pyrenees, 6 goldfish, 2 hamsters,2 havanna mini bunnies, 4 ducks, 43 chickens, and 5 outdoor cats!

    We do not sell food to the public. Our farm is only providing food for our family and guests. I will not be making money off the farm. Our farm is only to provide sustainability to those who stay on the farm.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    My background is healing arts, cleaning, and gardening. I just bought this small-scale farm back in December 2020 and I am seeking to grow our food and plant fruit trees. As far as culture, I guess I am a mixed bag I was born in Texas, raised in PA and FL, and have been traveling around myself doing work trades until finally able to buy my own place. I gave birth to my daughter in Kauai Hi and love it so much and will definitely go back! I am very spiritual and enjoy astrology and love to teach astrology as well for those that are interested in this language!

    You will benefit by getting to know how to raise and care for different animals! I am really excited to teach and have someone here to help out with daily chores on the farm. My dream is for everyone to do a little bit in small ways at their own home to live a more sustainable life. We need to live in a way that gives back to future generations and teaching people is what I am excited about! Come retreat and be a part of our family while you stay!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am really seeking someone proactive and energetic with positive energy to come be a part of the Farm for however long best suits both of us. I have a lot of animals, a five-year-old, and I could use some help. I am really needing help with care for the animals, building projects, cooking, cleaning, and gardening/yard work. I am seeking someone who is proactive in doing projects. I appreciate someone who can put their own magic in it, create something beautiful, and have the confidence to help out! I really do appreciate peaceful communication and the willingness to work through conflict should it arise. Since I do not have a bedroom of your own to offer inside the house, I am looking for is very minimal help. Really anything you wanted to help out with is good for me! I am really also seeking good company as well. I always appreciate the great company!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I have a 12-foot Canvas teepee tent that is available to stay in down by the creek. I was hoping to find someone with their own housing(Rv, bus, or van) that needed a place to park. I also have a vacation room rental available from time to time with its own entrance and a mini refrigerator in it, so we could arrange a room for the short term possibly if you are just passing through. You will need to provide most of your own food, I can provide eggs from the chickens and dinner every night if you help me make it, you are always welcome to eat with us. We are really close to town, so grocery stores are nearby. You would have access to my bathroom, living room, and kitchen.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are biking trails nearby that connect the three cities. There are a few restaurants nearby and a cute downtown. There are parks and rivers nearby as well. Great for runners or bikers.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have wifi or you can hook directly to wifi box...

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    This is wonderful! I also have an RV HOOKUP.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Let's talk about it I am open!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    1-2 hours a day 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 176984525587