Help with DIY projects at a pet loving home in Nyarsapat, Hungary

Country

Hungría

11 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/03/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, my name is Geralda, 59 years of age. Originally I'm Dutch but I moved to Hungary almost 2 years ago. I live by my self but together with my 10 dogs, 3 emoes, my talking parrot Loeki and some rabbits, birds, chicken, peacocks en 4 cats. I have a small house in a rural area about 70 km south of Budapest. There are some nice villages en city's nearby. I am very creative and did a lot already in and around the house but my age and my muscles are working against me :-( so there is some maintenance and work that I myself am not able to do unfortunately. Most houses in Hungary are made out of clay, like the house I'm living in. The house needs maintenance and painting. It is not a difficult job but you need energy and muscles, with I lack both at the moment. Also the garden needs some work and some other tasks. I really could use some help with these tings.
    There are plenty things to do in the area and the climate is warm during the summer. For people that do not have transportation I am willing to take you to the nearby railway or bus station so you can co on outings. I have a small guesthouse where you can stay. toilet and shower are inside the main house. You should not be afraid of dogs :-) but all my dogs are very sweet. A lot of peace an quite and nature surrounding my house. In the village where I live is a small grocery shop, the nearest bigger village is in 7 km. You can also stay with me if you have a camper/caravan or tent, plenty of room. Hope to welcome you soon.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They can learn the Hungarian culture and explore Hungary. They can also learn from the work they do. I can share my Dutch culture with them and tell them about my period that I lived in West Africa. They can also learn about the animals that are living with me. I have a lot of live experiences and lived in several countries during my life. So sharing life experiences. I am a good listener and I am a good adviser I think.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Maintenance on the house (outside). the house needs filling up the gabs and painting, all the materials and tools available. Some carpeting work, I need a garbich shed and a place to put the firewood. The garden/partly trees needs maintenance, also some fences that needs maintenance .

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    small guesthouse with use of shower/toilet inside the main house. Kitchen outside and inside the main house.
    Guesthouse has a small sitting room and small bedroom, wifi averrable.
    Transportation to village/railwaystation/busstation provided by me if necessary.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    plenty of activities to do. If you have your own car there are even more possibilleties, like Balaton Leg and area.
    Budapest is 45 minutes by train. There also a lot of natural spa's in Hungary.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have acces to internet, it is not super fast but it works.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    You can park your campervan/motorhome insite the fenced property

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    it depends , I have 10 dogs so they will have to get to know eachother but there is a possibility to keep them separate from eachother.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 173867416622