Help finishing touches with our guesthouse in Castillon en Couserans, France

Country

Francia

79 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/12/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello,

    We are Elisabeth and Georges, a French couple based in the south of France, in Ariege in Castillon in Couserans.
    It is a small village of 450 inhabitants, in the Regional Park of Ariège Pyrenees, 1 hour south of Toulouse (5th city of France) and 1 hour from Spain.

    The village is in the center of 4 typical and traditional valleys, and 26 communes; it's magical landscape, hiking and / or cycling, .......
    There are many discoveries to be made around on the human, cultural, architectural, traditional customs.

    We have a house in the heart of the village and following the departure of our children who live and work in Toulouse, we opened in 2016 a welcome in bed and breakfast.

    We like to communicate and transmit our knowledge (cultural exchange), music and arts (Georges paints and Elisabeth makes pottery), share recipes, a pleasure to teach you our recipes and if you want us to test yours, we will be happy.

    Our project has 3 axes: the improvement of the reception of the people, the arrangement of the rooms and to develop the animation with the associations of our villages.

    If you want to spend some time with us, share our way of life, share our knowledge, participate, if you wish, during relaxing moments at outings (shows, concerts, cultural visits, hiking, walks ,. ..), you are welcome !

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Sharing our family life, the people who live here are happy to share.
    Discover Pyrenean traditions, Romanesque art, cathedrals and churches "on the road to Santiago de Compostela",
    the habits and customs of the Gascon valleys, meetings with the villagers, the friends in terms of breeding, cultivation and logging, and according to the summer periods live the festivals (RITE songs music and traditions, CLAP cinema , village festivals, meeting with the writers of Couserans, ... ...
    A library available.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help for the maintenance of the house with us, ideas and setting up the facilities, decorating the premises, create and / or appropriate the means of communication for the animations of the house and with the associations.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We will live together, you will have your own room, with WC and shared bathroom. And 3 meals a day. Just tell us if you have alimentary restrictions, to try to please everyone.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As we are located in the Pyrenean Regional Park, you have access to many walks (alone or in groups) and on the road to Santiago de Compostela visits cathedrals, churches and chapels.
    We are on the road of the Tour de France (famous cycling race) then your bikes.
    The communal pool and tennis are 200 meters from the house.
    The musical sharing with Georges or the "exchanges-discoveries-preparations recipes (dishes, jams, cakes) with Elisabeth & Georges.
    Listen music, reading corner and do not forget the traditional nap!
    You can take the bus from Toulouse, to stop in Saint Girons, and we will pick you up at the bus station. Saint Girons it at 15 minutes from Castillon en Couserans.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 173614591672