Experience a quiet and natural life with a young community in the Aragon, the Pyrenees, Spain

Country

España

630 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 9 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a young community with seven years now. Our goal is to live sustainable and in peace with our planet. We are in a valley in the spanish pyrenees in a very rural environment. We think our project will be attractive for people that really wants to try an off the grid way of life, we run on solar energy, we collect our water from a local source, we built our own houses. We dont have the facilities of a modern life but in exchange we believe we live more happy and free.

    ------- BREAKING NEWS! --------
    For families with small kids searching a place to grow maybe our place will interest. Because of arriving of a baby two years ago now we are focusing energy on bring one or two families to the group to live and develop an alternative school. So parents, if you are looking...we are searching ;-)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Language, community life, rural environment, beautiful landscapes with nothing more than forest surrounding us, multicultural people, spirituality.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Normally the organization of help deppends of the season we were. In summertime we will take communal breakfast between 8:30 to 09:30 am. After we will discuss the duties of the day and we will do tasks until 14:00, that is a normal spanish time to lunch.

    All the meals are covered by the community and the menus are normally from our gardens and special traditional dishes from people that live with us. At this moment there are members from Spain, France, Czesc Republic, Germany, Ecuador and Danmark, so the flavors are good enough. In wintertime we need to start more late or even work in the evening. Also the duties vary depending of what we need, but always will be help in the gardens and in the maintenance of the facilities. For this year 2021 the main duty is to finish a house made with local materials (wood, clay, stones, straw, diamonds?...etc). Also we will have a comunal day that means work for the needs of the village.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have several rooms to receive guests and volunteers. We built a nice round house that we call the yourt, is a cozy and lovely place that can acommodate one or two people with its own shower. Also we have regular rooms for a nice and quite rest. Normally the first days of the volunteers we are going to host them in our welcome point camping car, also a very nice place to be and after they can choose room according to availaibility. We do this because apart from volunteers we have a lot of coming and going guest.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have been hosting people from the very beggining of our project. We are very open and welcome people. This is our first experience as a WA host but we have lot of experience with visitors. So we are ready to share our place with volunteers!.

    Important Actualization:

    After our first experiences with volunteers we ask them if our announce in WA fit their expectations and this are some interesting suggestions from them:

    - We need to put more clear that we are really into the nature, to go out to the main route it takes about 30 minutes in car and 1 and a half hour by walking.
    - We don't have regular toilets, we use dry toilet.
    - There are some duties like work with stones that are more difficult than expected.
    - Right now the main room for the volunteers is a camping car. But very confortable.

    Ok, this are little aclarations from them and we think are very important to share with all the other interested WA that wants to come. Apart from this they found that everyone welcomes them in a very friendly way, the experience is amazing and totally recommended for all. They feel loved and part of the community.

    ABOUT SELECTION

    For us everyone is important, but for a better understanding about why we can say "maybe not now" to some application is about the time in advance that you expect to come. Let me explain, our community can change a lot just for one week to another, that's because we also receive visitors all the year, thats why we prefer applications with maximum one month in advance, so we can know if we have a good place to bring you.

    So, the best plan is to write us whenever you want, then we know about you, then we explain you this issue, then two or three weeks before your expected date to come we will write you again to see if you are still interested to come.

    Thanks a lot for your interest in us.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 172266294257