Help with craftwork, art, decorations and learn our culture in Thrikkaipetta, India

Country

India

47 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/11/2021

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi Guyz, am denny and am from Wayanad,Kerala. I operate two camping grounds along with one homestay. Also my homestay is among 300 bonsai trees, a variety of ornamental plants, orchids, fruit trees etc. I own an estate where Pepper and Coffee are the main crops.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers can learn the local culture from the hosts. Also those interested in plants and crops can learn the growth pattern, preparation, maintenance, soil mix etc. We can help u chart your visit in the nearby tourist destinations and offbeat locations. Writing some popular tourist destinations such as Soochipara Waterfalls,Edakkal Caves, Pookode Lake,Kuruva Island,Chembra Peak, Kanthapara Waterfalls,Karalad Lake, Banasura Sagar Dam, Karapuzha Dam, Muthanga Wildlife Safari etc

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help in Homestay is required to make the place visually attractive as in craftswork,art, decorations, ornamental works etc. Help in Estate in terms of harvesting, maintenance etc. Also i have a farmhouse in the Estate which needs some renovation. I plan to make it more aesthetic and promote it to become a sustainable eco farmhouse where tourist can come and stay.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Hindi: Fluido
    Kannada: Fluido
    Malayalam: Fluido
    Tamil: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Volunteering is currently required in our Farmouse, it is an old house but with plenty of rooms and facilities. There are cots with beds, and also sleeping bags are provided. You can use gas stoves, induction stove for cooking. Even wood stove is available for cooking rice or boiling water. Most vegetables are vailable from the organice farm itself. Also washing machine is available.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    During timeoffs a number of tourist loactions are nearby and accessible by taking public transport. We can help you chart them. Locations include forests,waterfall,streams, dam,caves etc. We have two scooters and a jeep which can be made available based on certain terms.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 172164742266