Welcome to our a spray-free food forest and establishing permaculture haven - near the beautiful Huon river, Tasmania, Australia

Country

Australia

136 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/08/2021

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Welcome to our a spray free food forest and establishing permaculture haven. Located near the beautiful Huon river 40 minutes South of Hobart.

    This is our 3rd year working hard on the property and we would love to find workers that can help us develop it. If you have knowledge or experience with permaculture farms, carpentry, eco-building, arts&crafts, gardening, landscaping, fun and creative ways to be sustainable, cooking, healing, etc... Even better!

    My name is Seb, I am a licenced builder and gardener at heart and along with my partner Camilla (photographer & rock climber to name a few) and family we have a vision of life with free abundant healthy fresh food topped off with healing stream water to drink and good community spirit. We have just had a baby ( Forest, born July 17th!) so we need help more than ever.
    We are currently designing the property and look for people open to staying longer than just a week. Most work is to be enjoyed including tree planting, earth moving, weeding, mulching, sustainable building, harvesting crops which include; raspberries, blueberries, strawberries, apples, annual vegetables and setting up a tree nursery. We have many of tasks, small and big. Designing and redesigning garden beds, sowing seeds and planting for the spring, making composts, and soon when the ground is a bit dryer we will be building some exciting eco structures(e.g Earth seller)!
    Food is galore and we love activities such as rock climbing, acro yoga, kayaking and bushwalking. We try and tie our trips out with collecting trees, plants, fresh water and tip shop runs!
    We can offer a lot of love, respect, food, water and shelter. In exchange for some work and laughter. Peace and fresh air. see you when we are looking at you xxx :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The Watson family have lived on this property for over 25 years. You will learn about Tasmanian culture and ways, the importance of taking care of the land, creating sustainable designs in the garden as well as with building. We love to eat as healthy as possible, and are always creating yummy organic food in the kitchen, in ways that will inspire and teach.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We're currently needing help gardening, building structures (sheds etc...), general property maintenance and a little help in the house too would be great.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Single or double Room

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The Huon Valley is a great location in South Tasmania, as we're close to Hobart on one side and have the Huon River, old growth Forrests, cliffs and bush walks to explore. Also just a 35min drive to Bruny Island and across the river is the culturally rich township of Cygnet.
    There are buses between Hobart and Huonville and we are happy to pick up anyone without a vehicle.
    We have a very open and loving household with people often coming and going. We expect 25 hours or work (mainly in the garden) a week and you can manage those hours however you wish. With a fair energy exchange in cleaning and cooking all should go smoothly!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Approx 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 171348517347