actualizado  

Help with our house and garden and experience the Northland, Kaipara, New Zealand

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I'm Donna and I live with my partner Cath in the Northern Kaipara just 2 hrs North of Auckland We are women in our 50s who have open minds and wide interests. We can accomodate a couple or an individual . We have moved to the country 2 yrs ago after living in Auckland . We brought a 100 year old villa in a beautiful country setting but not too far from a small town. We set about restoring the villa and giving it some love and attention.

    Our property is on 1 acre of land, we have plenty of projects we need help with, gardening and light maintenance. We are replanting native plants as well as establishing some self sufficiency and food trees such as olives and citrus fruit trees . It's a work in progress.

    A bit about us. We both work with flexible working schedules so one of us is usually home. We love eating vegetarian food using produce from our organic garden. I enjoy occasional cheese making and learning new skills. Wer'e big animal lovers and share our home with Berry dog, and Pickle cat.

    We would love to show you some of the sights of this beautiful area. It would be best if you had your own vehicle as we are well off the bus route. We can pick you up from Wellsford or the Brynderwyns . You will need to be gay friendly. The regions highlights include exploring the Kaipara Harbour to the west. Its a huge harbour with many inlets and little towns nestled around it- great for kayaking , fishing ,swimming and sunsets. To the east is Waipu a town with strong Scottish heritage. There are many stunning beaches nearby including Bream head and Te Arai surf beach about a 45 min drive. Close to home we have beautiful walks in the country and a waterfall with swimming holes. The area has a lot of history both Maori and after colonisation. We are 40 min to the city of Whangarei, and Dargaville is 40 min away on the Kauri coast.

    We offer a New Zealand small town/country experience and you would have time to explore or take time for yourself on our property. We would like to take some time to show you the area, and we often walk Berry dog at scenic places.
    We look forward to sharing our home and meeting people.

    Accomodation includes, own room, double bed, internet access and a modern bathroom.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    An insiders view into Kaipara reigon and New Zealand. We offer a really lovely place to stay. We enjoy meeting new people.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We want help with DIY , carpentry skills a bonus but also need help with gardening ,and the dog. Must be dog lover and be good with dogs. We have a 3 yr rescue dog who is nervous of the world.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in 3 bedroom home, shared bathroom. Guest room, double bed.

    Internet access , however it can be a bit slow.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in the country in a small settlement. We're only 10 min from the local town with Saturday market and good local pub. Easy access to Waipu Cove Whangarei,Piroa Falls and Kaipara Harbour.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We share our home with Berry dog and Pickle cat. We're happy to show you some if our favourite places in the area Must be Gay friendly

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    3-4 hours per day

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 16756734554d

Comentarios (3)



Fotos

Comentarios




Active family needs help with DIY projects, gardening and chores in Whangarei, New Zealand
Dairy Farm in the Far North, NZ