Se voluntario con una pareja inglesa en Ostuni, Italia

Country

Italia

344 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    24  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/06/2022

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an English couple who have been living in the southern Italian countryside near Ostuni for 10 years. Jen used to work for an airline and Pete in the music industry. We are in our early 60s with 2 kids in their 30s who live in London.
    Our house and the villa next door are in 2.5 acres of land. We are easy going but hardworking and hold to the belief that if a job is worth doing it is worth doing well. We are into music, films, travel, food, cycling and outdoor life in general.
    Next looking for help in March 2017 for 2 week periods and ideally a couple. The work is varied and will include some gardening, tree pruning, painting (not on canvas!), general maintenance, cleaning and possibly some building.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Land & property maintenance so expect painting, pruning, mowing, strimming, weeding, sowing seeds etc but also probably some small construction projects, painting and gardening from February to April. Later in the year olive harvest in November.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own room with double bed and bathroom in separate villa from us. Villa lounge has TV, dvd, hifi, music & film library and wi-fi internet.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We try and arrange sight-seeing trip once a week and don't mind dropping and picking up if you want to visit Ceglie or Ostuni on your own. There are some nice local train rides to Lecce and Martina Franca

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    aprox 5 hours/day 5 days/week but expect a bit of flexibility especially if need to work around the weather

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 16613975684c