Help with garden and basic rennovation in a little oasis of peace and tranquility at a small cottage in Brittany, France

  • 41 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 22 may 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos



  • Descripción



    I'm Amble, I have a small cottage which I'm rennovating in Brittany in France. It's a little oasis of peace and tranquility. I hope to make this space a place where people can escape the world and find refuge for a while. I really need people to help with things like gardening.

    I'm a musician and artist, and love gardening. I'm building a cottage garden, fruit and veg patch, wildlife pond, wildflower meadow and firepit.

    I love to share my space with people and show people the beauty of our local area. There are standing stones, lakes, woodland walks, beaches, and loads of farmland and hills.

    The house is completely surrounded by trees and countryside at the end of a small lane. The birdsong willl wake you every morning, and you will see deer, foxes, hares and birds of prey within a few minutes walk of the cottage.

    I have 4 cats (sort of by accident) so if you're allergic it might be better to camp or use a van. I also have ME/CFS and fibromyalgia so have to spend a lot of time resting or meditating.

    I like to make simple food like soups, ratatouille, roasted veg, etc. I can cook macrobiotic, vegan and veggie if you prefer.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I can help you to learn French and take you out to some of the beautiful local areas. It's about 45 mins to the beach in the car but they are very beautiful. The cottage is rural and surrounded by woodland a farmland so you will be able to experience the peace and quiet of the place, see nature and wildlife and go for long walks. There are also ancient forests and standing stones nearby.

    I'm also a musician and sound artist so if you want any help with music let me know.

  • Ayuda


    I have a small cottage in Brittany which sits in peaceful ountryside. I'm rennovating a field into a large wildlife garden, building a pond, putting up a polytunnel, planting, landscaping paths etc. I'd love another pair of hands!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Welsh: Intermedio
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I speak English, and reasonable French, intermediate Spanish and Welsh. Happy to share and learn new languages.

  • Alojamiento


    The upstairs attic room is furnished and clean with roof windows. This will be your private space. If you prefer to be closer to nature you are welcome to camp or bring a motorhome.

    There is a bathroom (being rennovated!) and a fully equipped kitchen.

    I will supply food for the workers, this will be simple meals like soup, vegetables, pasta etc and will be made from scratch. Other food will be available on a "help yourself" basis for times when people are hungry.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    It is a very rural area and you'll need transport to get to the local town (although I can give you lifts to places if you need). There are lovely lakes and woodland, loads of walks etcs. We can get fresh produce and cheese and wine locally and enjoy being in the peace a quiet of this little oasis.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The wifi is 4G only so you will need to purchase french sim card while you are here. It's not really strong enough to support video transfer but you can go into town to upload and download using the library wifi if you need to.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Driveway with power cable. Use of bathroom, kitchen and washing machine.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Dogs are fine as long as they are good with cats.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 165641428682