Welcoming help in our small garden in a peaceful village in Central Portugal

Country

Portugal

actualizado  

3 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are both retired. I am Filipina and my husband is Scottish, a retired English teacher. We are both easy going and very flexible. We both love cooking . We enjoy reading books and listening to country and classical music. We don't
    Smoke and don't have pets. There are a lot of river beaches nearby. The nearest City, 20minutes from us by car/bus has a big botanical garden, a public swimming pool, shopping centres, museums and other amenities. There are also interesting medieval villages nearby.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    My husband is a retired teacher of English Language and Literature and will be happy to help you develop your English skills.
    We have an extensive library of English language books if you want to use them.
    We live in a very quiet rural village and offer a tranquil environment.
    I am from the Philippines and my husband is Scottish.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We welcome help with maintaining our vegetable and flower gardens and occasionally helping my husband with DIY. Portugal is a hot dry country during the Summer and the garden needs a lot of care. We have citrus trees, maize, soft fruit trees, and various vegetables. An experienced hand would be much appreciated.
    The tasks will be light and variable so there will be plenty of time to read/relax/explore/...

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are trying to learn Portuguese.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is a self-contained, recently modernized, three-bedroomed apartment downstairs.
    You'll be very welcome to eat with us, but if you have very specific food preferences you might want to self-cater.
    We do not allow smokers or pets.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is public transport available with 4 busses per day to Castelo Branco, but only on weekdays.
    We are planning on having regular day trips, and you'll be very welcome to join us.
    There is a delightful public swimming pool in a neighbouring village, 5 minutes by car.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have unlimited internet connection.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 164752788795