Help with painting, up cycling and creative projects in Dyrøy, Norway

Country

Noruega

327 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/02/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We're a married couple thats been together since we were kids basically. 15 years and counting! We are blessed with two beautiful children but we don't have enough hours every day to get our project forward with our house or our eco-hotel project, so we thought maybe workaway would be the way to go! Langhamn is an old historic property situated in Dyrøy (directly translates to Animal Island). Dyrøy is in the Senja region (home of iconic Segla mountain) and is the greenest island in the area with a special climate because we're hidden between the island Senja (Norways second largest island) and the mainland giving us very good "shelter from the storm" :) I work as market- and communications manager for Visit Senja Region while my husband works for the local firedepartment and is currently studying to become a paramedic.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We want to start up a eco-hotel in the future and this will be the start of it. Alot of great learning in sustainability and room for creativity in this project. I have grown up in the area and have a lot of local knowledge that I am happy to share with our visitors. Dyrøy is a historic location filled with history!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help in different tasks with demolition, carpentry and sorting and preserving old furniture at the time. Redecorating in various forms and alot of painting! You should be handy and have a good eye to what looks good!

    Painting outside, painting walls inside. Upcycling furniture. There are many tasks to choose from, so there is a good chance of you being able to choose what you like to do either it is painting walls outside or inside, doing constructional work or upcycling kitchens.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our workawayers will sleep in our guestbedroom with a view!
    We will provide food and you'll be able to eat traditional norwegian foods.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We're situated in Langhamn, Dyrøy in the Senja region- a great area to experience local life and amazing scenery and nature. Perfect for hikers and a very "instafriendly" area. Welcome!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have high speed internet access and a office possible for our workawayers to use if needed.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a lot of space, so no car to big to park here

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 162476536719