English-speaking helper with kids for about a month in Madrid, Spain

Country

España

460 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    29/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1014

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there! I am an American mom living in Spain with my half Spanish 4 year-old son who is reluctant to speak English although he understand it perfectly (I have always only spoken to him in English but now that he´s immersed in Spanish he prefers it). Anyway during some weeks in July/August I would like someone to play with his in our home, in our pool/backyard and/or nearby parks while i teach some classes online. Also I am thinking about running a small day camp/story time with kids and moms and then could use an extra hand. Feel free to respond here or by whatsapp with any questions (34) 638171757 (im Hayley) Thanks for reading!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I think this could be a perfect fit for an English speaker who would like to learn or improve their Spanish or for a non-native English speaker who would like to improve thier English (As I am an English teacher I can help with more advanced lessons and I have many materials in the house to help you as well). Madrid is an exciting city with many day trips and weekend excursions possible. Furthermore, there are cheap flights to many european capitals. As our ¨needs¨ are not very demanding you can have a very flexible schedule to take trips or study or take a part-time job (it is very easy in this neighborhood to get students for private classes and I can even refer several to you).

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I will only be working a few hours teaching English online and managing rentals in July and August. But I would like someone extra around the house to help with my 5 year old son...mostly to encourage him to speak more English. He loves to play sports, basically do anything outdoors, paint, draw, play wii, just loves attention in general. I also have many foreign friends in the same predicament so I am contemplating running some kind of summer camp (mom and kids) or just a storytime day ...some activity in English! Any ideas welcome!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We live in a townhouse just north of the center of madrid...by car/taxi/uber 15 to 20 minutes downtown. By public transport 20 mins to 45 mins depending which type and destination. You will have a private room with balcony and air conditioning and private bathroom. I live with my Spanish husband, father in law, and polish housekeeper, but it is a big house with plenty of outdoor space. We usually speak Spanish at home but im a native English speaker,my husband is fluent, my father in law tries and well, the housekeeper next to zero!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Please let me know if you have any other special skills to offer in the way of art, gardeing, design, carpentry! We are always looking to improve our homes and lifestyles!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 161898558784