Help to build a sustainable, eco- tourism project in Pucón, Chile

Country

Chile

71 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/04/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I'm Serge from belgium ,i speak english-french-dutch and some spanish.I have travelled the world but always wanted a place for myself one day...It took me almost 10 years(i did not have any skills)to build a house in stone, and than sold it to have money to start my project.So I bought a beautiful 5000m piece of land in Pucon, surrounded by mountains at the foot of a vulcan, 2 years ago ,to follow my dream of creating a sustainable living for myself ,family and friends.The idea was to start first
    with the building and later a garden, fruittrees,and some animals. The concept of the house is a airbnb with welness, witch would serve both as my house and to provide some income in the summer months from tourism.The finnish sauna and hammam are ready for use.The sauna works for 80% on hot water, generated by a woodstove, but will work on hotwater solarpanels in the future.The whole house has central heating with floorheating.The house itself is a low energy building with alot of insulation,with mostly natural materials including a straw-clay finish.Because i do everything myself, and the house is almost 200m2 , there is still alot of work to be done.I believe it is an interesting project for people who want to learn more about, and how to create a sustainable (building),life for onself.And to learn more about different techniques, regarding building a sustainable bulding in wood that can last +100 years.Some of the techniques i use(d) are: a flat roof with epdm membrane with stones on top.
    thermal mass walls, with clay/cement/woodship/sand mix.
    ceramic tile mosaics in the showers.Sand drainage to clean grey and black water, and a water well.
    A 2100 l hotwater storage tank with epdm liner with 3 inox tanks inside(tank in tank system) for generating hot water for the floorheating-sauna/hamam and shower with low-energy pomps working on 3 diff temperatures .
    Because off the many things that still need to be done , people can choose what they would like to do and learn.So i can arrange the work according to your preferences.As you probably know , Pucon is very popular for outdoor sports ,so there are many things to do around Pucon.Rafting-canyoning-fishing-climbing or just hiking in one of the national parks that are easy accessible.I made many friends in those two years , including people who can take you on a guided tour in your free time or just to enjoy a campfire in a tipi or jump in the river.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Not that long ago, i never thought possible, i was capable doing of what im doing right know.So for people out there who feel,think or believe that they are not capable of doing something...you are !!!
    If i dont know how to do something and that is for most things, i just watch a youtube video ,and do exactly the same.Not very difficult and by doing so you can learn almost anything.I always wanted to be independent,to take care of myself .I dont expect the current pension system to survive or enough for a decent life, and the thought behind my project is to create abundance(food&shelter) and a basic income(from toerism)for myself and people around me,for the rest of my life.I believe we have to learn again to live together, and help each other to create a sustainable life , including our own pension system.
    It does not have to be toerism, but anything you are capable of doing at old age.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Any of the folowing tasks you can choose from:working with mosaics-building a basic but practical kitchen-tile floors-wall tiles in the bathroom-insulating walls and roof-building a roof structure-tables, basic chairs and beds in wood-installing and making basic windows-puting a vapor barrier and wood sidings on outside walls-epdm liner with geotextile and stones on the roof-woodship/clay thermal walls-straw/clay finish-building a 2100 l hot water storage tank...but also decorating and painting

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    english french dutch some spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A beautiful bedroom with tiles and clay finish walls,wich has four bunk-beds and a mountain view.Next to the wellness: shower, toilet and also sauna.we cook and eat meals together.I eat vegatarian but also meat/fish 1 times a week.Healthy home made food , mostly belgian kitchen.But ofcourse you choose what you want to eat.And we can take turns in cooking.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Watch some pictures of Pucon and surrounding area.If im not working i like to spend my free time with my "family", really cool , funloving people, i have met in the last 2 years.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 157634275921