Join our intentional community in Nimbin, New South Wales, Australia

Country

Australia

34 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our Co-op is an alternative intentional community of over 200 people in a very beautiful and peaceful rainforest valley. I've lived here for over 40 years and have seen it grow and develop along with my little house and cabin and extensive gardens. I am a single older woman living alone now that all my children have grown and I enjoy to have younger people here. Fortunately my adult children still live in the same community and I have the care and company of my grandchildren regularly, but I always need help with the gardens! I am a musician also and especially into Celtic music - I play the harp and tin whistle and can also give you a ukulele lesson if you want!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I live on a large intentional community that was formed over 40 years ago in a rainforest valley that was once a dairy farm. We have our own school, preschool and hall and community centre. I have skills in self-sufficiency, 12v solar, gardening, food preserving and music that I'm happy to share.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Always need help with weeding and food-growing! The soil here is incredibly rich and fertile and we have the highest rainfall in NSW. This means everything grows! And there are always small and sometimes large building and maintenance jobs. Current project requires muscles and some skill with rock work and cement.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A separate large cabin with double bed plus single bed in loft, wood heater, small kitchen, toilet and good 12v solar system. Share bathroom at main house which is 20m away.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We also border the Nightcap National Park, a rich and beautiful rainforest with an amazing waterfall at the end of our beautiful creek. Nimbin is an interesting little town as well.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 155656194426