se voluntario en una zona tranquila y bonita del Dordogne

Country

Francia

71 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    10/11/2020

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am living in the Dordogne ( Riberac area) in a beautiful place,
    all surrounded by nature; tranquillité hardly ever
    disturbed by noises, animals and engines not being
    my own.
    A workawayer who wants to see a lot of France should not miss the Departement 24, if interested in art and architecture in general or the romanesque churches with domes of the Périgord, interested in nature in general or in wild orchids in particular ..............
    This cradle of mankind is worth visiting.
    Short term stays possible. Conditions and work to be discussed
    according to season and needs and your capabilities and interests.
    but mainly,
    I would like to find someone, possibly a pre-retired man, who would like to find out, what life in Dordogne is like, and who would stay for quite a while ...
    if you do think of moving to the Dordogne and find your dream here, staying here for a while, will surely help you to take your decision.
    My first workawayer left me after spending 11 months here
    till he got his retirement pension and now wants to live closer to the Mediterranian and in a town that has more cultural and artistical possibilities.
    Thank you Berry. It was a great time we spent together.
    My second left me, having spent here about a year and a half with little intervals to see his family. He came here to learn French and German and do a TEFL language training course. He got a job with a real estate agency, where I think his language skills will help him a lot.
    Since Mai 2016, my third workaway was with me …. with little breaks to see friends in Holland. He left September 2018 and possibly will not come back as a workaway but as a tourist. Thank you Alfred, for the fantastic work you have done here.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As mentioned above, it is a beautiful place far away from noises and neighbours, surrounded by nature. The kingfisher and heron might inspire you to go on a foto-safari or try to catch the fish in the pond yourself. Travellers will certainly benefit from language learning. Here English, French and German is spoken to a high standard. Even the pets are trilingual :) (apart from the geese). Travellers will learn about woodwork, fencing, looking after a horse and donkey, gardening, photography , painting, making firewood for the winter, learn about machinery and tractors, renewable energy, eco-construction .... and ... much more or if they are an expert in ??? they are welcome to improve the host's capabilities.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    In return for a bed and food I am looking for a person
    who would always be able to detect work on the 10ha
    property with its animals: the horse, donkey, geese, ;
    the pets, dog and cat, the woods and meadows or garden,
    or the renovation and building projects or reparation needs,
    not to forget winter fuel and general maintenance or the
    laborious work connected to kitchen and food.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    single bedroom in the main house

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    couple of hours a day



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 155528944369