Join our family and help with childcare on an idyllic little island just off the coast of Vancouver, Canada

Country

Canadá

18 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    31/07/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Come live with us on Bowen Island, British Columbia, and help us take care of Leander, our 1 1/2-year-old. Bowen Island is an idyllic island in the middle of Howe Sound, just a 20-minute ferry ride from Horseshoe Bay in West Vancouver. We live in the country but the big city is easily accessible by public transit or car. This island offers a great sense of community and stunning natural beauty.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Immerse yourself with the west coast lifestyle. The mountains and the ocean is at our doorstep. Go hiking, kayaking and boating during the warm months, and skiing during the winter months.

    We're a multicultural household and speak English, French, and German every day. Bertine and Kahlil both work in sustainability. Bertine in renewable energy and Kahlil in reforestation.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Leander's parents, Kahlil and Bertine, work from home during the week and are looking for someone to take care of Leander, play outside and go on adventures. We're 100 metres from the beach where you can go kayaking or boating, there are trails to exploring through the forest and lake nearby.

    Leander is really good-natured and easy-going.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a large comfortable and private bedroom in our house for you and share meals every day. We love to cook. If you do too, all the better.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 155494246529