Extra help welcome in our busy family life in the Highlands near Inverness, Scotland, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

678 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    16  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    697

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    82.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 11 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Myself and my partner Ali live on the Black Isle 5 miles from Inverness. We run a caravan site and some self catered accommodation. We have two daughters. Anoushka is five years old and Tabitha is two years old. We live beside the family farm. We really enjoy hosting volunteers and sharing our lives with people and really appreciate the extra help. We are close to Inverness so an ideal place for exploring and we are happy to help in anyway we can.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I hope people will enjoy being thrown in to a busy family and being part of it. You will meet other young people. There are plenty of experiences depending on your interest including horse riding, kyaking, walking, socialising and visiting our estate near Ullapool on the west coast. We spend most of our time together and I like to include all people staying with us with everything we are doing. Its a brilliant chance to improve your English and there are lots of skills you can learn and build your confiedence doing.

  • Au pair

    Anfitrión au pair

    This host is looking for an au pair in the UK

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Tasks for volunteers in mainly help around the house and with the children. Cleaning, cooking, sorting, decorating, looking after the children and taking them outside. I am close at hand but the help frees me up to get on with work. Anoushka is at school and Tabitha is settled in a routine. I need people who are good at using their initiative and working independently. It is also important that you are self motivated and interested to gain the most from the experience. I don't expect people to have experience with children and a willingness to to learn is enough. You must also be comfortable with animals as we have dogs and a rabbit and live on a farm. I ask for a minimum stay of three weeks as I always feel it takes a couple of weeks to really settle in with us. It is also nicer for the children to get to know people better.

    Paid Position:
    We are looking for a cleaner for the summer season to help with changeovers in our self catered accommodation. We are looking for someone to do 4 or 5 days per week. The work will involve changing beds, general cleaning, washing towels, organising, decorating and general maintenance including grass cutting. We expect all work to be done to a very high standard with attention to detail to maintain our high reviews on cleanliness. You will usually work with one other person but will sometimes work alone and therefore will need to be self motivated and good at using your own initiative. The work can be physically demanding and cleaning experience is preferred but we are happy to train the right person. As you are working in a small team we are wanting someone friendly, honest, hard working and committed.
    We would also consider a couple to either share the work or there is the possibility of a maintenance position. This would include grass cutting, strimming and helping Ali with odd jobs and carpentry.

    We are looking for someone to commit for the summer season ending mid November but we are willing to consider long term possibility for the right person with progression in the job.
    We have some options for accommodation if required.
    If you would like to apply for the paid position please let me know when you message.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation is a bed room in the house next to us. Everything is provided and we want you to be happy and comfortable. We eat all meals together and socialise together so, although there are two houses, we live our lives together.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are based in a rural location on the shores of the Beauly Firth. It is a famous dolphin, wildlife and bird watching spot and we have kayaks you are welcome to borrow. Inverness is 5 miles away where there are all the usual shops, resteraunts pubs etc and bus and train links. We are 20 minutes from Loch Ness and plenty of tourist attractions. It is also the perfect base to explore the Highlands and head West. We are very flexible on time off and happy to help with lifts to buses if you don't have a car. We also have bikes you can borrow. We also have an Estate just outside Ullapool where my sister lives and a great spot for hill walking. Ullapool is a beautiful fishing village with lots going on. There is plenty to do and enjoy depending on what your interests are.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)
















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 154799489911