Help at our place in the countryside north of Akureyri, Iceland

Country

Islandia

533 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    15  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/08/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an Icelandic/Swiss family with 3 kids (15, 12 and 9 years old) and some pets (dog, cat, rabbits, chickens and horses). We live about 5 km north of Akureyri on the countryside with a beautiful view over Eyjafjörður. At our home we run a small guesthouse, welcoming guests from all over the world. We also run a tour company. Andrea works as a nurse in the Akureyr hospital, while Kristján works as a tour guide. We are an active and open minded family. Our children speak Icelandic and German.

    Our Workawayers like to be a part of our family, help out in the family with daily tasks of a family life, are independent, have a driving license.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Train English and German skills, to communicate with people from different countries, cooking, gardening

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for somebody to help out in the family during summertime, while our children are on school holiday and we are going to work. This may include driving, cooking some meals, interacting with the children, some household tasks. The working hours would be irregular, depending on my working shifts at the hospital.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Icelandic: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A bedroom in our house with a nice view and private bathroom. Meals with the family.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live on the countryside, in a nice surrounding with many hiking possibility. The volunteers could use a bike. Akureyri is about 5 km away, a small city with 18'000 inhabitants, there is a swimming pool, ski area, coffeehouses, cinema...Akureyri is a good starting point for sightseeing North Iceland. There is though no public transport from our house to Akureyri. Possibility of horse riding for experienced riders.

    The volunteers should have a driving licenses and driving experience. Preferably speak German to communicate with our children.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 154769548418